We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B, Fantastic value and quality”
Review of Cleers View Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cleers View Farm
Ranked #2 of 11 Somerton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed for six nights while completing my gas course in Langport and couldn't have hoped for better, Dot Webb the owner is a first class, really welcoming and friendly.
The room was always clean and tidy, with a very comfortable bed and well provide with tea and coffee making facilities, even a microwave with plate and cutlery.
Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of cooked, cereals and fresh fruit to choose from.
I would certainly stay at this B&B again and recommend to friends, family and colleagues.
Thanks Dot!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonTTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Cleers View Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed one night as part of two day trip to Somerset. This was an excellent B&B, most welcoming and with superb accommodation. All the facilities you could ask for and a good nights sleep. Information about local eating houses was spot on. The breakfast was to die for and even had to forgo the offer of toast. A lovely setting across the fields. Would recommend this B&B to anybody.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed 1 night as we were visiting our son in Dundon. Dot was very welcoming and room was excellent, clean and comfortable, with a pot of tea on arrival. The breakfast was excellent and now I know what is meant by an "all day breakfast" - it kept us going until we got home!!!!.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

A wonderful stay from I arrived and was welcomed nothing was too much trouble, the photos on the website are exactly as my room was which was extremely comfortable I had no problems sleeping the bed just felt like it wrapped you up really comfortable. The breakfast was awesome everything was fresh and delicious fresh fruits strawberries, blueberries raspberries, pineapple, kiwi to name just some of them.. Obviously the weather isn't great at the moment but this would make a lovely base for a break when the weather improves. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My dad and i stayed for 1 night as we have family in Somerton.Our welcome was very warm and sincere Dot made a pot of tea for dad and finally a pot of proper decaf coffee for me, even though we had it in our rooms, we didn't want cake as we were eating out later.The rooms were really fabulous, with fridge and milk in a jug and a jug of water too! i had the superking which was a surprise as i had thought it was two singles.The bathroom was amazing and so spacious and the bed was so comfortable.We had breakfast and there was everything you could wish for and seconds if you had wanted it, we couldn't possibly have eaten any more , it really was fantastic.Thanks Dot ,we would have no hesitation in staying again and the prices were very reasonable too!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxyclip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We needed a place to stay in the area for just one night and this one certainly didn't disappoint.
Dot made us feel very welcome and the room was very clean and well equipped. It was lovely to have fresh milk in the fridge and a jug of cold water.
The bed was very very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep.
We will certainly stay here again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glynisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here two nights and were totally delighted. 10 stars wouldn't have been adequate! Dot was as attentive a host as you could wish for; the bed was deep and luxurious, and the breakfast was simply to die for! Ring to confirm your booking as Dot would sooner put her customers first than pander to the internet bean counters, and then sit back in the knowledge that you are going to seriously relax and enjoy!

Room Tip: All the rooms were well appointed, comfortable and had very little noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerton
1.3 mi away
The Unicorn Hotel
The Unicorn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Somerton
63 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
253 reviews
4.7 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Devonshire Arms
Devonshire Arms
#1 of 2 in Langport
202 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
230 reviews
1.3 mi away
The White Hart Somerton
The White Hart Somerton
#1 of 11 in Somerton
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleers View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleers View Farm

Address: Clear View Farm Somerton Hill, Somerton TA10 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Somerton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Somerton
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleers View Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Cleers View Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleers View Farm Somerton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing