We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bank Holiday One Night Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Somerton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lynch Country House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerton
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Bank Holiday One Night Stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Have just stayed for one night at The Lynch and what a great find it was. We stayed in the family room on the top floor as this was the only room available.
The room consisted of a double and single bed with a seperate private bathroom. As the room was in the eaves of the house the ceilings were a bit low but the room was very comfortable. A fan was provided in the room as a got quite warm.
The breakfast was great and consisted of ingredients of a very high quality. The house itself is very impressive with well kept grounds, large pond with fountain and their own black swans. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bronthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    21
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
63
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

just had a couple of nights at this lovely country house. Highly recommend it for a b & b in that area. The warm and friendly welcome from Mike and all his staff made us feel really at home. Lovely clean sunny rooms in the coach house all with en suite. Big comfy beds too. Great 'full english' breakfast in the Orangery set us up for the party weekend to follow. Somerton is a lovely little market town for a gentle walk round in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Lynch House. The whole experience was a real treat with beautiful grounds, lovely beds and breakfast :) A fantastic base for a west country visit and well worth the little bit extra you would pay at other B&B's

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We recently had our wedding reception at the Lynch Country House Hotel and we had the most amazing day, The Manager Mike was so relaxed and nothing was too much leading up to the big day. The menu was incredible and all our guests commented on the high standard of the service, the rooms and without a doubt, the wedding lunch. The menu surpassed our expectations. This hotel is a little gem but with an excellent local reputation and we could not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We found this B&B via an internet search and what a find! It is a Grade II listed Georgian house that has been sympathetically restored. Our bedroom was on the first floor of the main house with views over the lawn and surrounding countryside. It was very well furnished and had a four poster bed that although was a bit on the high side was extremely comfortable - we both slept like logs. The en-suite bathroom was large (also with a view over the lawn and countryside!) and had plenty of soft towels and bath robes provided. Breakfast was first class. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet. Not sure but would suspect that the rooms in the Coach House may suffer fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

What a wonderful place!!! It made my business trip much more pleasant. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are nicely decorated and absolutely clean. The breakfast was delicious - I just loved it. As it is close to the centre of the little town a walk is advisable as also the town itself is an excellent English heritage place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This beauiful Manor House Bed and Breakfast Hotel, set in lovely grounds within a 5 minute walk of the centre of Somerton, was a real find. It offers all you could ask for from a quality B&B: luxuriously furnished, well decorated, a clean and comfortable bedroom with en-suite facilities, very personal and friendly service from the managers both during the booking process and during our stay, and a good quality breakfast served in the light and airy orangery overlooking the gardens and lake (complete with black swans and ducks-a-plenty!). The Lynch Country House offers, in my opinion, a relaxing and memorable hotel stay and good value for money. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyJBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerton
5.2 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
248 reviews
2.5 mi away
Devonshire Arms
Devonshire Arms
#1 of 2 in Langport
181 reviews
8.4 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
216 reviews
12.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lynch Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lynch Country House

Property: The Lynch Country House
Address: 4 Behind Berry, Somerton TA11 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Somerton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Lynch Country House Somerton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing