We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“probably the best cafe in somerton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Full Of Beans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Full Of Beans
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Somerton
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“probably the best cafe in somerton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

this cafe is deceiving . From outside it looks smart but you feel it will be the same as many others once inside.
how wrong can you be, the standard of food and drink is high the choice is varied and prices are fair
on all of our visits the service has been excellent and general cleanliness
could not be faulted
a bonus also is that the cafe is licenced and there is a lovely outside area
to enjoy your drinks

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dicksywicksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best in Town !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Every time we come down from Oxford to visit our in-laws, this is the first place we look forward to revisiting :) A lovely family-run local business, with excellent home-cooked food & the best coffee in the village - (notably better than a nearby cafe we tried in the back of a gift shop last year). 'Full of Beans' is great !!! Nothing is too much trouble & it's always busy with a lovely relaxed & friendly atmosphere. I'd guess whatever UN-friendly joker gave the negative review below was clearly 'one of those' that's never satisfied - (or just from another local cafe that's struggling for its own customers - IGNORE THAT REVIEW I SAY :) !!! As a business owner myself, I believe in always visiting & supporting local small businesses just like this one & keep our villages alive !!! Congratulations on a delightful & well established popular venue. We look forward to coming again soon. CJ (+bump) & Jay Holding, Oxford

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CJH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome,excellent cuisine freshly prepared and great value.
Wide choice of menu and the best coffee in the area by far.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a friendly, clean unpretentious coffee shop with pleasant staff and home-made food. There is a good choice on offer with a better standard of food than other coffee shops in Somerton. I would recommend a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank faith194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For a coffee shop”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The fact that its solely a coffee shop i stunned how they sell such awful stuff. I have to admit i am no expert but in my opinion the coffee tasted not up to scratch. Much better places to be drinking coffee in Somerton. Maybe try up the road!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Somersetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full Of Beans also viewed

 

Been to Full Of Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing