We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation for a large family...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Upton Bourn Lodge

Large Lounge with woodburner and surround sound Smart TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Lounge with woodburner and surround sound Smart TV
Kitchen is sociably open plan to the Dining Room Bedroom one
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Large Lounge with woodburner and surround sound Smart TV
Kitchen is sociably open plan to the Dining Room
Bedroom one
Bathroom with rain shower and double ended bath
Dining room with huge Bi Fold windows
On the terrace with Bifold doors open
Eight person sauna
Hot tub with waterfall and stereo
Games room with pool and table football, plus views
Upton Bourn Lodge
Shared Heated Pool
Master bedroom with ensuite
Pool
On the terrace
Dining for 14 plus
'Oxo' woodburner in the lounge
Well equipped kitchen with separate utility
Aerial view of the Lodge surrounded by fields
Dining room sits 14 easily
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Somerton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
victay
Oxford, UK
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for a large family get-together”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I stayed at Upton Bourn Lodge with my extended family to celebrate a big birthday. We had three fun-filled days/nights, and barely needed to leave the house! The weather wasn't brilliant, but we still made the most of the hot tubs and swimming pool. The outside spaces are great, and even though there are other properties on the site, you still had privacy and dedicated spaces. The accommodation is very spacious, so there is plenty of room for everyone. We had everything we needed in the kitchen to cater for our group, and it was a pleasure to cook and chat because of the open plan nature of the kitchen/diner.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allyh8130
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were a group of 14 ladies celebrating a 40th birthday, the location and house were perfect and i cannot fault it. The house was very well equipped and very spacious. The open plan layout made the house a perfect place for a large gathering. Gill was a perfect host even made us a lovely cake, which went down very well with quite a few glasses of wine !!
We will definately return for the next big birthday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollie83
wales
1 review
“Perfect getaway for a large group of adults & children”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Upton bourn lodge is a beautiful house that comfortably catered for our large group of 9 adults and 7 childen.
We thoroughly enjoyed our break and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager60...
1 review
“A special home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The house is furnished very well with a well-equipped kitchen and is in a great location near to good pubs and a local store. There is access to plenty of walks and we enjoyed a short car trip to Glastonbury with all its amenities and history. Some of our large group also enjoyed a trip to the nearby car museum.
The hot tub was very well looked after and the sauna easy to operate. This was a fabulous house for a large group of friends (we also hired the outside annex which was very comfortable and warm) and the children really enjoyed the games hall.
On New Years Eve, the atmosphere was perfect with the roaring fire and a table we could all sit around to celebrate!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in the middle of the countryside”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A gorgeous location with lots of countryside, posh pubs and things to do all around. The house is beautiful and the hot tub got a lot of use from us! Loved our stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Upton Bourn Lodge is an amazing place to stay. We came in a group of 9 for a long weekend to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. The house was really well equipped, very comfortable, and lots of places to chill out (games room, lounge, dining area, patio area) so we weren't 'on top' of each other all the time. The private jacuzzi and sauna absolutely 'made' it - we went in a couple of times each day.

Gill helpfully provides a great list of local amenities and suggestions of things to do. We did the vineyard tasting and tour, dinner at the local gastro pub, guided mountain bike rides for the 'boys' and pampering session at the house for the girls - wonderful!

All in all - we had a fabulous birthday weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing