We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Unicorn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ilchester Arms Hotel(Ilchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wessex Hotel(Street)
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunnyside B&B(Bridgwater)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonshire Arms(Langport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
19
19
13
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
19
13
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurry nightsmoking arealarge portionssteakvisiting friendscarverymenucharacterfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

popped in for a drink and see what new management was like,shame the old bar maid was so grumpy she needs to know customers pay her wages, the owner was slouched at the bar she was completely disinterested in any customer service. We will not be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had a recent one night stay here and met up with some friends in the bar for drinks and food .
The room was a good size and so was the bathroom . Selection of tea,coffee ,etc The service in the bar was good though it did get a bit noisy with locals later on . THe food was excellent plenty of it , well cooked and well presented . So why not 5 stars? The mattress was terrible . One of the worst ones we have slept in

Room Tip: Number 5 room I hear is very small . Plenty of parking around the back in the public car park . There are spaces set aside for Hotel guests
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed in The Unicorn Hotel recently and would definately reccommend.

The room was warm and very comfortable..cannot say a bad word about it

Had a meal there that evening--When asked for the menu, the gentleman in the bar came over and went through the menu, listing out what specials were on that evening (massive thumps up for me)
I had a pork and apple burger- delicious

The shower was nice and warm the following morning, followed by a lovely cooked breakfast.

Above all, the staff really impressed me..They were very friendly and went the extra mile..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimmyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We ate here a little while ago, but we are inspired to write this review on reading the unusually positive comments made by others. We felt we should share our horrible experience of lunch at this pub.

On arriving in the pub, we received a rather unfriendly greeting from the man behind the bar, but were shown to our table in the empty and run-down dining room. Because we were a little on the late side, we ordered the battered cod with chips and peas. When it arrived, one smell of the fish was enough to tell us that it was off. We were able to eat the accompanying cheese and chips, but when we pointed out to the waitress that the fish was inedible, she merely said 'I'll tell the chef'. We never received any explanation, and were obliged to pay in full.

I have to say, it was one of the worst eating experiences of my life. AVOID.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

En route home after a disastrous overnight hotel stop elsewhere, looking for a decent lunch, we revisited this town centre pub where we'd had a good meal some years before. We had an excellent Sunday lunch, supplied at moderate cost, and without a prior booking. Helpful and welcoming staff, in spite of it being very busy. Unpretentious, good solid English pub fare.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews