We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had an overnight stay 25/05/2012 and what a stunning hotel in every way. ,dinner and breakfast mmmm lovely absolutely delightful , beautiful blue room , gardens and the added attraction of and adorable little resident four legged friend
thank you so much
would recommend highly
Meg and Steve

Room Tip: just ask for what you prefer , you wont be disappointed
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megp43391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Ston Easton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is as much stately home as hotel- some lovely furnishings - yet its friendly, comfortable and has excellent food. We were well looked after and really enjoyed our stay - would go again. My wife had excellent asparagus with poached egg followed by tasty sea bass. I had scallops and lobster risotto followed by rabbit stuffed with prunes. Beatifully cooked though rabbit was nicer without the overwhelming prunes.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Lovely stay at ston Easton. Beautiful hotel with great dinner and breakfast. We paid for the standard room and it was very comfortable. View over staff carpark not so nice. Thought they could have given us a better view given the hotel was not busy and it was a Monday night. Adored the hotel dog.

Would come back.

Room Tip: Ask not to be given a room overlooking staff carpark!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We have just spent the Bank holiday weekend at Ston Easton Park Hotel. The hotel is beautiful built in 1740 it is full of antiques and period features. The staff can't do enough for you and the food is some of the best we have had. This hotel is the perfect retreat for a romantic weekend away in the quiet countryside. They even have boots available so that you can walk in the gardens in damp weather. We will definately return.

Room Tip: The hotel is a grade 1 listed building and does not have a lift.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoniaH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

lunch today was fine, but drinks pricey £4.50 for one cup of coffee, not even a biscuit ! £10 for a martini and lemonade
Great traditional hotel, but we hear von esson group have the receivers in, hope the hotel stays in business
Good luck

Room Tip: set menu good, but drinks pricey
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Brierdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Having requested a lower floor, I was given a room with a view, fourth floor at top of the house, no lift. Baked like a sauna, not possible to regulate heating much oneself. Both lampshades burned and badly marked, hair dryer, hot and noisy with no blow. Cold tap on bidet not working, shower screen hinge coming loose, vent in bathroom breaking and old, bath panel cracked and mucky, floor tiles badly fitting enough to stub toe on crossing threshold. Cheapest toilet roll in situ and tissue that needed to be used 4 at a time to not blow a hole through. No mini bar or fridge in room. On request one can order a hospitality tray (anywhere else would be standard) with kettle! 24 hour room service. Entire hotel looks tired needs a refit. Decor very old fashioned could be so much nicer if restored properly. Basement damp and smelly in snooker area. Sadly, there were two badly behaved spoilt children running riot on the days we were there. Overall a very expensive £2-300 per night stay. Would look for a better place to stay next time.

Room Tip: Higher floors are hot, small and dark. An estate agent may call this cosy or homely, basically you...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mskini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Back for the third time and another positive experience. Quiet room overlooking the rear and staff as pleasant and discreet as ever. Couldn't really wish for a better get away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ston Easton
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
7.0 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
980 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
482 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#12 of 32 in Bath
1,359 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ston Easton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ston Easton Park Hotel

Address: Ston Easton, Ston Easton BA3 4DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Ston Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Price Range: £141 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ston Easton Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ston Easton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ston Easton Park Bath
Hotel Ston Easton Park
Ston Easton Park Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing