We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A very special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel - wonderful setting, beautiful building, efficient friendly staff - nothing too much trouble, exceptional food & luxurious rooms.. In my top 5 hotels ever! No sorry that's not right - TOP THREE!

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CheekieChappyDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    143
    58
    20
    11
See reviews for
86
424
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Just back from a lovely weekend at Ston Easton Park. Excellent value with a Travelzoo offer. Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, comfortable room with a lovely big bed. We had the 5 course tasting menu dinner which was delicious. Enjoying taking Oscar the resident spaniel for a walk round the grounds. This trip was for my husbands special birthday and it felt very special at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

The approach to the hotel is impressive - and nothing from there on fails to continue this feeling.
We arrived at the end of january in the snow so it was very picturesque. We had booked a 3 night break using the Travelzoo offer. We upgraded to a better room and were given the Terrace Room which was fabulous as it is the only room with an outside area. Its on the 3rd floor so a bit of a climb but well worth it. If like me you like an odd cigar with a brandy before / after a meal this room is for you!
My wife had a massage in the room (masseuse Lesly - very good) which she thought was great as she could then just fall straight into bed!
We arrived in time for lunch - not planned- and that was the first of many superb meals we had there. We had the 5 course taster meal included in our stay but ended up eating there all 3 nights with lunch on the first day as the food was so good. Not cheap (you get what you pay for)
but not stupidly expensive either.
Would have loved to have stayed in good weather as the grounds looked lovely and well worth a walk round.
The memory of coming down for a G and T in one of the lovely old reception rooms (the library was our favourite) going in for a superb meal with a coffee and petit fours (back in the library) and then up to our gorgeous bedroom will stay with us for a long time.
Its a very relaxed, going back in time feel to the hotel and we loved it.
Not often a hotel gets it just right but this is one of them.

Room Tip: The Terrace Room has outside area - lovely views. But was told by other guests we talked to that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewmartjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We have just returned home after a 2 night stay at Ston Easton. It is a magnificent building in wonderful grounds. Our room (Park) was very nice with a great view and a very comfortable bed. There were lots of lamps in the room, but none of them very bright and it was impossible to read in bed or do my make up as they weren't bright enough! Another reviewer has mentioned the very sun-faded blind - such a shame as the window, and the view, is the focal point of this room. The service from all members of staff was exceptional. We enjoyed the taster menu on the first evening and it was fun and beautifully served. All the rooms are gorgeous and spotlessly clean. We had a very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Park, our room, was incredibly hot at night, even with the heating off - and we had to have the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We'd originally planned to stay for the weekend when the heavy snow fell in January and by 8.30 in the morning it was very clear we were going nowhere! I rang the hotel to explain (somewhat teary as this was my christmas present and it was booked via secret escapes who don't reschedule or refund) and the hotel were amazing. As the circumstances were totally beyond our control (and the road to the hotel closed off!) they rebooked us for the last weekend in January and given all the superior rooms were booked, upgraded us to a state room.

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly not just by the staff but also the house dog Oscar. He's a real delight, not too enthusiastic (so those who are not "doggie people" wouldn't be overwhelmed) and once he senses he's found a friend he greets you with a waggie tail every time he sees you.

We were shown to our room (Cascade) which was simply stunning; it's a large room in green tones with a huge four poster bed, sofa, good size bathroom and spectacular views. The wardrobes have lots of (good quality) hangers and there's a good television on the wall (which we didn't watch all weekend).

We spent a couple of hours in the afternoon enjoying afternoon tea and drinks in the salon where Oscar would occasionally waddle over to say hello and reading the many magazines and newspapers that the hotel put out for guests.

We'd booked dinner in the hotel for our first evening and sampled some pre dinner cocktails in the drawing room beforehand. Dinner was an absolute delight; I had scallops to start with followed by herb crusted cod and then a chocolate fondant for pudding. We also enjoyed coffee and home made petit fours. All the food is locally sourced and the hotel has a huge kitchen garden from which much of their produce is sourced, I have to say this was one of the most delicious meals we've had and the service was wonderful. One great option which we took up was the recommended wine to match each course, that was a real treat! After dinner we had drinks in the salon before collapsing full and slightly tipsy in our sumptious bed.

Breakfast was superb with a wonderful selection of juices (I've fallen for the Orchard Pig apple juice in a big way!), yoghurts, granola, cereals and pastries and whilst I didn't have a full breakfast, hubby did and he confirmed it was fabulous.

We stayed for two nights and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. There's a real laid back feel, no rush for anything and if you embrace this, it makes the stay incredibly relaxing. Once hubby had got used to there being no bar (you simply ask if you want something) he soon settled into a state of relaxation rarely seen!

Room Tip: All rooms have spectacular views, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finchaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Pavilion suite, and our package included 2 nights dinner and a glass of prosecco as well as full English breakfast both mornings. The staff overwhelmed us with hospitality, catered to our every whim, and made us feel like royalty. The rooms was impeccably decorated and very clean. We had turn down service every evening, and a paper and coffees delivered every AM. The concierge made an incredible recommendation for our second evening meal at a local gastropub that was phenomenal. There is very limited mobile and wifi service, although if you are in desperate need of connectivity, there was free wifi access granted by the front desk upon request.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We found a special deal for one night's B&B plus the 5 course tasting menu. What can I say? From the moment we arrived to be greeted by Charlotte and Oscar the dog, until the minute we left, everything was perfect. Our superior room was spacious and extremely comfortable, and had great views over the lawn. Dinner was delicious and the accompanying wine flight was well matched and breakfast was also of a superior standard.

We arrived exhausted after a long week at work and, after only one night, left feeling completely refreshed and rejuvenated.

Room Tip: The Green Room has a separate dressing area and huge bathroom with great views over the lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoesandkittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ston Easton
7.0 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
9.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
10.3 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
12.0 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
10.9 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ston Easton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ston Easton Park Hotel

Property: Ston Easton Park Hotel
Address: Ston Easton, Ston Easton BA3 4DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Ston Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ston Easton Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ston Easton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ston Easton Park Bath
Hotel Ston Easton Park
Ston Easton Park Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing