We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

From the moment you drive through the gates you know your stay is going to be special. The receptionist was extremely welcoming and helped us with our bags - a very nice touch. We stayed in the Pavilion room and were blown away by the decor and the view. Our stay was topped off with amazing food that is locally sourced and they catered for my gluten and lactose allergies with no fuss. An absolutely gorgeous hotel that I will definitely be recommending to family and friends

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Ston Easton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stunning place with every luxury of a perfect Country House hotel. Comfortable Drawing Room with log fire, beautiful Library (also with log fire) and set in beautiful grounds about a third of a mile off the main road.

Bought as a Travelzoo deal, our one night B&B with 5 course tasting menu was a luxurious break! The wonderful welcome with check in in our room was a lovely change from the 'wait at the desk' type of approach" in most hotels. It was also wonderful to see a hotel with smart, classy, happy staff, rather than the unkempt, morose, grubby looking 16 year olds seen in many hotels!

The room was pretty and perfect in every way with a soft bed and beautiful Egyptian cotton sheets - so lovely that we ordered afternoon tea in the room and relaxed on the mezzanine to read the books we'd bought in a massive book warehouse about two miles up the road (all books £1 - bliss!)

Dinner was AMAZING - tiny tasting portions but the tastes, textures and aromas of the food was just mouthwatering. A memorable dining experience!

Breakfast was followed by a walk in the grounds, throwing the ball for the resident Spaniel, Oscar (you can borrow him to take him for a walk!)

I could easily have stayed for a week - thank you Ston Easton Park!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vine Room on the Third Floor and it was delightful but I have no doubt that other r...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Just by word of warning to any families who were hoping to stay at The Ston Easton Hotel near Bath. We booked a dinner bed and breakfast package for a family of four, only to be told that children under the age of 8 years were not permitted in the restaurant ( our very well behaved girls are 6 and 8 ). There are no alternative arrangements made for the children, such as high tea. Obviously this is false advertising and this information should be available at the time of booking.
I would suggest by the tone of the Hotel staff that children are not welcome, and therefore it would certainly not be relaxing family time.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
9  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night in the Chinese Room in March 2013. It was a bit like staying in a stately home. It's the sort of place that all the guests speak in lowered tones in the public rooms!

The hotel is a beautiful building, with lovely gardens (I imagine they're amazing in the summer), and our bedroom was spacious and elegantly decorated. Unfortunately when it got dark, the lighting in the bedroom was so poor that we couldn't even read. I had to put my make-up on in the bathroom, leaning over a wet sink, which I didn't enjoy. When we mentioned the inadequate lighting to Reception, it was clear we weren't the first people to complain. The dressing table mirror was so dusty, I was able to write 'Clean Me' on it, although the rest of the room didn't appear dirty.

We whiled away the afternoon sitting in the Library, which was very pleasant, and had pre-dinner drinks in the main lounge. Cocktails were very good.

Wifi is free but patchy - none in the bedroom at all. They need signal boosters.

Staff on the whole were very good, some were excellent and very helpful.

Dinner was a five course tasting menu - two of the courses (main and dessert) were excellent, three were just okay. The wine list appeared to be a bit shambolic - apparently they were in the middle of changing supplier and didn't have some of the wines listed. We chose one but were presented with a different one, but it was fine.

Breakfast was awful - possibly the worst cooked breakfast I have ever been presented with. Solid poached eggs (they looked hardboiled!), raw whole tomato, and gristly, shoe-leather bacon. Really very poor. I didn't eat it, called the waitress over and explained what was wrong with it, she did ask if I wanted anything else, and said she would mention it to Reception. When we arrived at Reception to check out, they had no idea about the breakfast!

Overall, a good night away, in a beautiful building, which could have been a great night away with a few inexpensive tweaks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Spent 1 night with friends using travel zoo offer. Truly amazing experience starts as you drive to Manor House Hotel, continues seamlessly to reception and guidance to a fabulous room and exceptional views, the experience is enhanced with a nose around all the rooms and the climax being the 5 course tasting menu.
The bedroom is appropriately decorated and furnished in keeping with the splendour of the house but importantly the bathroom has modern facilities.All staff were extremely friendly and courteous . Spare an hour or so for a walk around the gardens and river, you do not get this kind of opportunity at many hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnowen2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Booked using a Travelzoo offer. The drive up to the hotel leaves you pinching yourself with luck. A hotel full of luxury . An amazing room , we had been given the Master,which was huge . The 4 poster bed was so comfortable , the food is 5 star , the staff are all wonderful and friendly and Oscar is a real star

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We had a very special time , enjoying the attentativeness (if there is such a word) of the staff to every detail. We had a 5 course tasting menu , delicious, and an overnight stay. Lots of roaring fires ,a comfi king size bed, everywhere warm and cosy despite the outdoor freezing temperature. The gardens are lovely even in the winter and gave my husband the opportunity to take some fab photos. It was with regret we only had one night , but it was an evening steeped in history and luxury , simply cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viv s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ston Easton
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
7.0 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
980 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
482 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#12 of 32 in Bath
1,359 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ston Easton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ston Easton Park Hotel

Address: Ston Easton, Ston Easton BA3 4DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Ston Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Price Range: £141 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ston Easton Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ston Easton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ston Easton Park Bath
Hotel Ston Easton Park
Ston Easton Park Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing