We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Country Hotel With fantastic restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ston Easton Park Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Country Hotel With fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

We stayed for one night and found all of the staff very friendly, our room was wonderful, The Chinese room, in fact the stay just got better and better. The lovely atmosphere of the hotel is inhanced by the beautiful antique furniture and sumptious furnishings. We invited our daughter and son in law to dinner, aperitifs in the Library followed by a wonderful dinner, the imaginitive and passionate young chef Matthew Butcher uses fresh local produce the result was the very best in fine dining.
Next morning after a light but delightful breakfast we took Oscar, the lovable but yet to be trained springer spanial for a long walk around the grounds and beautiful gardens. All of the staff were so chatty and friendly that we didn't manage to get away till late morning.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GNOOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    140
    58
    20
    11
See reviews for
83
420
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

We were really surprised by how lovely our stay at Ston Easton turned out to be. The Hotel itself is like a bit country house where you felt like a member of the family rather than a guest. While it doesn't have the facilities of other country hotels (no pool/spa or games rooms) it had amazing gardens that were beautiful to walk around. The food was also great and the service couldn't have been better.

Having stayed at some of the best hotels in both the UK and abroad I would have to say that for a night or two this is a great place to relax and do nothing....but with style and excellent service. well worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

We went to Ston Easton a couple of week's back for a wedding and were really surprised that an hotel, which was part of a large group could feel so personable and welcoming. To the point that it is probably the only place (apart from home) I would ever consider having Christmas.
Although all departments did a good job, it's not that any stand out from the crowd. I've had better food and service etc elsewhere, but it was more that the whole package ticked all the boxes. The walled garden was delightful and we were lucky with the bedroom (Chinese) which I think might be my favourite having snooped around the next morning after breakfast. This was all capped off with a guided tour of the old kitchen and a history lesson from (I think) one of the managers.
All the staff were very sweet even though (as always in hotels) service was a bit slow. I would definitely like to go back and try eating a la carte rather than function food, though breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broadbean120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

Stayed here for one night on a special deal including dinner and breakfast.. Lovely, large refurbished room on top floor (Vine) with new flat screen TV. However, it was very hot as it was under the roof, not helped by heavy winter weight duvet. Request room on lower floors in summer. Evening meal excellent as was the service. Breakfast was outstanding particularly the home made croissants. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheerprom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pryor, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Ston Easton June the 14th for two nights, the only mistake we made was to not staying here longer. Upon arrival down the long drive you turn the corner and to see a beautiful estate that looked like it was right out of movie. They were having a classic car rally(car club), which I found out later from the photos on the walls down by the kitchen, have been held there since they started making cars. It was lovely to see the cars and the folks having a picnic among the hedges near the front of the house. We where greeted right away and checked in and shown our room. We had booked a classic room and they upgraded us to a state room, The Ludlow. This room had just been redone and it was perfect. Four poster bed , wonderful bedding, antiques I wanted to take home with me. Fabrics,colors and bath all well done, someone did a great job with this room, as well with the rest of the house. Fresh flowers all through the house. Of course I did not get to see the rest of the bedrooms rooms but I got a feeling you can't go wrong with any of them.
You really get the sense that you are stepping back in time when you enter the gates. It is the perfect place to stay if you want to get the English county side experience. The food was great and you do not want to miss the pleasure of walking through the garden, I could not wait to get home and get to work on my own garden, it will inspire you. Great spot for a honeymoon, and romance. Close to Wells and a short drive to Bath, both wonderful places to spend the day or just set in the window seat and read a Jane Austin novel. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

We stayed here to celebrate our first wedding anniversary this weekend. Everything was stunning. The location of the hotel is out of a Bronte novel. Its understated elegance and the staff our happy to help. We walked around the grounds in the afternoon including the large kitchen garden, you can even borrow the puppy Oscar for a walk and Dubarry Boots (if you have no suitable footwear), Guttingly the weather was not nice enough to take advance of the croquet set and the picnics they can supply. We had pre dinner drinks in the stunning drawing room (which has a turner painting) and then an exquisite meal with a good wine list. There is a new chef apparently and words cant describe the Butterscotch Mille-Feuille and the new Maître de is very attentive but not intrusive. On the Sunday we managed to visit the charming city of Wells before returning back to London. My only negative point would be that our bedroom (the Chinese room) was rather hot at night as we had to keep the windows closed due to the heavy rain.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londonescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

We had an overnight stay in December for our Wedding Anniversary and had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing time. On arrival we were upgraded to one of the State Rooms and it was heavenly with a four-poster bed. The room was at the front of the house and overlooked the lawns. It was beautiful.

We took pre-dinner drinks next to the fire whilst deciding on what to eat - our Waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable. The food was faultless and the presentation - imaginative and excellent.

In the morning, we had tea brought to our room which was a lovely touch.

It was a truly memorable experience and the staff were very friendly, I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkTrip333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ston Easton
6.8 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
9.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
10.2 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
10.3 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ston Easton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ston Easton Park Hotel

Property: Ston Easton Park Hotel
Address: Ston Easton, Ston Easton BA3 4DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Ston Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ston Easton Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ston Easton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ston Easton Park Bath
Hotel Ston Easton Park
Ston Easton Park Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing