We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Somerset Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marston Lodge Hotel(Minehead)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
14
6
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsco opthe pubharryshowerkettlefacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

we came across this when visiting watchet on our holiday to somerset in july doesnt look much from the outside but definitely our best meal out of our trip the food was delicious manny was the friendilest host ever. His food was excellent, the portions were big and everything was cooked fresh, so much so we travelled back to watchet for a last meal before we headed home, I highly recommend this place, very child friendly very reasonably priced food that wont disappoint

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lorna048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We wanted a basic, small portion pub lunch at a reasonable price.
What we had was a delicious home made meal, freshly cooked and served.
The batter (for our fish) had just been made and was brilliant (can you call batter brilliant?)
Well we thoroughly enjoyed it so went back for the Thursday carvery and we were not disappointed.
We shall be returning on our next trip to Somerset in September.

Room Tip: Didn't use hotel so cant say. Loo was clean and well kept and smelled nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, the new chef it outstanding and does great portion sizes. Loverly food and deffinitely reccommend the food to everyone.

Home cooked food which is great and its also tasty and not to be missed!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We went here for a Saturday evening meal,we were all happy with what we ordered, freshly cooked, homemade chips were delicious, a good range On the menu to choose from and nothing was too much trouble, so if in watchet give it a go, May not be a fancy pub in looks but the food certainly is

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Three of us enjoyed a lovely supper prepared by the new cooks at the West Somerset Hotel. Portions were large and the food was tasty and obviously cooked with love! One slight problem was the wine which only came in tiny bottles from the bar...we got round this by buying a bottle of nice wine from the good old Co op across the road and paying corkage! Simple! Quite a long menu with additional 'specials' gave us lots (maybe too much) to choose from. We are looking forward to revisiting the West Somerset Hotel and recommending to visitors to the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Watchetmatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews