We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Watchet
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a traditional family run pub, located approx 100yds away from the marina in Watchet. We serve a variety of local ales and cider, plus Carlsberg, Guinness and a good selection of wines. Our Guinness was quality approved by Diageo in April 2014 and we were named pub of the week in The Daily Telegraph guide to the best of British pubs" pint to pint"in October 2013, in April 2016 we were also named one of the top thirty pubs in the country by The Daily Telegraph. Food is served daily with freshly battered cod and chips a speciality, plus the new award winning selection of humble pies, and our homemade lasagnes, curries and chilli.Open all day from 12-00, food is served every lunchtime and evening, except for sunday and Tuesday evenings. We hope that everyone has an enjoyable experience whilst visiting us. We are happy to welcome dogs into the pub, they have even been known to have one of our locally produced sausages purchased for them, but would ask that they remain on a lead, under control of the owner and seated on the floor at all times, drinking water is provided for them in the courtyard garden.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A pub with a great atmosphere with very helpful and friendly staff. The fish and chips is the best and largest i have ever had. Have also taken dog to the Bell on several occasions and been most welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for The Bell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Visited the bell for an amazing roast dinner, the staff were friendly and I had a right laugh with the landlord!!! I took my two dogs in and they were comfy and watered and made a right fuss of!! I will be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Debbs110175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After just buying a house in a neighbouring village we popped in to Watchet for a drink. The beer was very nice and staff very friendly.
A nice warm homely pub with a open fire.
Will be back :)

    • Atmosphere
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Went here because we we were tod they were dog friendly. Miserable staff to greet you followed by being told twice to keep the dog on the floor (4 month old jack Russell puppy ). Don't advertise yourselves as dog friendly more like dog tolerant at best!!!!!! Would never visit this pub again

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
6  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Food very good. The landlord wasn't very welcoming when we were in there the second time (first time we were in there New Year's Eve and it was a nice atmosphere with friendly staff).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CazzaH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell Inn also viewed

Watchet, Somerset
 

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing