We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good and value for money outside school holidays”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watchet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very good and value for money outside school holidays”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Having not stayed in a caravan since I was a young child I think I was more excited about going to Doniford Bay.
Upon arrival we were greet by the happy friendly security guard on the front gate, always smiled and said hello
We stayed at Ocean View caravan 1, the caravan was the prestige standard and was very nice extremely clean and very comfortable, our son loved it. The only downside was being so close the entrance to the park we were woke every morning by lorries delivering to the park, on the plus side we had a great ocean view.
The entertainment was great for a 4 year old and he loved Rory and the gang, the life guards by the pool were great and really looked after our son. Book the football coaching session and learn to swim they were great, the view from the top of the park is excellent.
The breakfast at the restaurant was nice and they do a character breakfast a few times a week, our son loved seeing Rory walk into the restaurant ! The park is very clean and tidy and cant fault the staff.
Doniford Farm is worth a visit, its free and they have a few animals to see, we had Sunday lunch which was nice but had breakfast there which wasn't so nice. Blue Anchor beach is well worth a visit lovely beach and not far from Doniford
We went before the school holidays and thought it was pretty good value for money, but I have to say we wouldn't pay the prices during the school break

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baggies_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniford Bay H, Guest Relations Manager at Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your detailed review of our park. I can see from your feedback that you and your family had a fantastic time staying with us here at Doniford Bay.

The team work very hard to provide a warm and friendly environment so that our guests feel welcomed and safe at all times so it is pleasing to read your comments about our team.

I also enjoyed reading that your accommodation was extremely clean and very comfortable.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind Regards
Emma Edmunds
donifordbaytripadvisor@haven.com
01984 632423
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    280
    86
    38
    41
See reviews for
764
141
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Fantastic few days away with the family and the kids loved it.particularly the indoor pool. Caravan was clean and minor issue with shower dealt with immediately...staff very helpful and friendly with a warm welcome. Would recommend to anyone and we plan on returning next summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniford Bay H, Guest Relations Manager at Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about our park and team, they are a pleasure to read.

The team work very hard to provide a warm and friendly environment so that our guests feel welcomed and safe at all times so it is pleasing to read your comments about our team.
It’s also nice to read that your maintenance issue got sorted immediately.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to you returning next summer.

Kind Regards
Emma Edmunds
01984 632423
donifordbaytripadvisor@haven.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We love the Sun hols, we always choose parks abit out of the way, its a nice small park with a beach, most attractions are no more than an hr away. We had a basic caravan and it was really nice and clean, we don't get park passes so can't comment but the park was always nice and clean and seemed to have plenty of things for kids to do. The gentleman on the security gate was really friendly as was all the staff, would 100% go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniford Bay H, Guest Relations Manager at Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our park.

I am very pleased to read that you loved the park and the team. They work extremely hard to make the park a welcoming place for all our guests.

The team and I hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing Doniford Bay.

Kind Regards
Emma Edmunds
01984 632423
donifordbaytripadvisor@haven.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Loved this site have been to many haven sites and this is by far the best. Site it small but has everything you need and more. Pool is lovely and slides are great. Shame the outdoor pool did not have the swim out open. Staff were friendly, helpful and lovely really made us smile everyday. Caravan was a summer house was lovely clean mattress on sofa bed bad but they always are. already looking forward to returning next year

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniford Bay H, Guest Relations Manager at Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review about our park and team, it was a pleasure to read.

The team work very hard to provide a warm and friendly environment so that our guests feel welcomed and safe at all times so it is pleasing to read your comments about our park.

It’s also great to hear that you loved your accommodation and the cleanliness.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return next year.

Kind Regards
Emma Edmunds
01984 632423
donifordbaytripadvisor@haven.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived on the 30th of June for a weeks stay, I thought it was lovely wee park with friendly staff,our caravan was perfect,ideal location for exploring Somerset & Devon. Only criticism would be i was unable to get a phone signal (3 Network). Mrs is on Vodafone and that had one, so we weren't cut off from the outside world. Would rate it 8/10.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniford Bay H, Guest Relations Manager at Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our team and park.

I have passed your comments on to the team on park; they are delighted to hear your feedback.
It is also great that you explored the surrounding area.

We hope to see you and your family again in the near future and thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Doniford Bay.

Kind Regards
Emma Edmunds
01984 632423
donifordbaytripadvisor@haven.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived on a beautiful sunny evening the reception was closed but a very friendly security have us our keys , due to availability the park was able to upgrade us from a standard caravan to a delux.

The caravan had a pateo with table ,chairs and sun umbrella fantastic for seating out in the eveing relaxing. At night the pateo lit up with solar dragon fly lights it was very pretty.

Inside the caravan it had 3 bedrooms, one double, two small rod with 2 beds in each . Each bedroom had a tv.

There was a very spacious shower room with wet room
Style shower and toilet. Also there was another toilet available.

The kitchen was fully equipped with gas cooker , microwave, fridge etc.

There was a cupboard that held an ironing board and iron.

The main living room had a 42" tv with free view channels , the room was very spacious . There was a table and chairs to eat dinner at.

Also available was a high chair , travel cot.

The caravan was spotless , carpets were clean no marks like wise with the paintwork.

Cheddar no 10 is right next to the reception from the living room there is a sea view, where you can watch the sun set.

The park it's self has a Restaraunt , chip shop, bar , swimming pool inside and outside. The entertainment for very good for kids and adults.

The beach it's self is a Stoney beach not for sunny bathing for pretty views and perfect to watch the sunset.

Doniford has got a lot to offer, Watchet is the nearest town/village pretty only ten minutes away worth a drive two , but it want take more than an hour to half a walk around.

Weston super mare is 45mins away and Definatley worth the drive to typical seaside resort with a lovely sandy beach, the water doesn't come so don't expect a paddle.

Would recommend doniford park nice relaxing caravan park with Friendl staff .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlywhurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniford Bay H, Guest Relations Manager at Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our team and park.

I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and had fun experiencing all the facilities our park has to offer.

I have passed your comments on to the team on park; they are delighted to hear your feedback.
It is also great to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and the free upgrade.

We hope to see you and your family again in the near future and thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Doniford Bay.

Kind Regards
Emma Edmunds
01984 632423
donifordbaytripadvisor@haven.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived at Doniford Bay early, our caravan was not only ready before 4pm but we had been given a free upgrade, which was a lovely surprise. The park was clean, tidy and had a security gate, which was operated by a lovely gentleman. The pool was clean and warm. The evening entertainment was classic. Simon & Aiden were a great comedy duo for kids and parents! My 10, 9 and 4 year old girls enjoyed the dancing and bingo, where we won some great prizes. We really enjoyed our weekend away, it was great fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laldavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniford Bay H, Guest Relations Manager at Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about our park and team, they are a pleasure to read.

The team work very hard to provide a warm and friendly environment so that our guests feel welcomed and safe at all times so it is pleasing to read your comments about our entertainment team.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Emma Edmunds
01984 632423
donifordbaytripadvisor@haven.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watchet
6.3 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
17.5 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
13.4 mi away
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
0.4 mi away
Court Farm Holiday Bungalows Ltd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Somerset, Watchet TA23 0TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Watchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Watchet
Hotel Class:4 star — Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Doniford Bay Holiday Park Hotel Watchet
Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven Watchet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing