We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“walking Coleridge Way.”

Sundial Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wheddon Cross
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sundial Guest House
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“walking Coleridge Way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights, for group walk Coleridge way, rest at the pub. Had best option, lovely couple, nothing was too much trouble, comfortable. Afternoon teas, thanks Margaret. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.
Jane H. and Diana A.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
18
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great location; run by 2 very friendly owners; homemade tea in late afternoon; very high standard of cooking - roast belly of pork on Saturday night was epic; great breakfasts; good value for money. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 187MartinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

An excellent B and B, and very friendly and engaging hosts. Nothing too much trouble, but nor intrusive.

It's right on the crossroads, but actually road noise not a problem, though I suppose it might be in high summer.

Can only endorse the positive comments of other reviewers, concerning rooms and breakfast etc
.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at S H with my guide dog, dogs not accepted normally, but there was no problem with my guide dog. The welcome was fantastic, the food was excellent, nice sitting area and afternoon tea. Just the best place to stay and value for money superb.

Thanks for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: All very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Having visited this lovely B&B on many occasions we have never been disappointed. From your arrival to the time you leave nothing is too much trouble for Margaret & Steve. They are great cooks and very knowledgable about the local area - there is lots to do and enjoy. After a day out you really appreciate a fantastic 3 course meal expertly prepared and served by them. We look forward to returning soon to sample some more of your fine cuisine and great hospitality.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LizzieB_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport newport
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Have now been visiting this fantastic b/b for 6 years. Why keep going back? Very friendly hosts,spotless,great walking country,excellent breakfast AND 5* evening meal. It is also worth popping over the road to The Rest and Be Thankful pub. If anyone knows a better b/b please let me know!

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We'd enjoyed a short break at Sundial House a few years ago, and decided to make a return visit at the beginning of July. Happily, it's just as welcoming and scrupulously clean as we remember. The evening meals were delicious - even better than before - so it's definitely worth adding dinner to your B&B stay. Stephen and Margaret are excellent hosts and have made Sundial House a delightful place to stay.We're hoping to come back again soon. Book in - you'll love it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sundial Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Guest House

Property: Sundial Guest House
Address: Wheddon Cross, Exmoor National Park TA24 7DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Wheddon Cross
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wheddon Cross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Sundial Guest House Wheddon Cross, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing