We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly welcome and delicious food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant

Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 7 Williton B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A friendly welcome and delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Four of us stopped here for lunch and had a very good lunch. My mushroom stroganoff was superb, the curry, tart and cod and chips for the rest of the table were really very good. Service was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TACUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    13
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
23
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norton Fitzwarren, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Been eating & drinking here for a quite a while now & is always friendly & homely, good value quality food & good real ales..........all the friends we take there from the WSR, always want to go back again......& .I never want to go home after a few beers as well....& we live 10 miles away in Norton............Malcolm

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I spoke to Tracey when I booked four rooms and she could not have been more helpful.

On arrival we had a huge smile waiting for us.

The bar is quaint with a mix of seating and very good prices. Food here is extensive and different - and very good; breakfast is huge and very tasty.

Tracey cannot do enough for you and is the best type of host.

The bed rooms are well appointed, bathrooms are good and the shower very powerful. We got a great night's sleep in a comfortable bed.

All in all superb stay made all the better by a landlady who actually cares.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We booked three double rooms here for a family get together just before Xmas. We stayed on Saturday night and our rooms were immaculate, spotlessly clean with everything you could wish for. After a really good full english breakfast on Sunday morning we returned for the carvery roast at lunchtime. All very nice. We had arranged with Tracy, the owner, to bring a birthday cake and candles which we ate as our dessert. The lovely girls who brought it to us sang Happy Birthday along with the rest of the pub, our 94 year old Mother was thrilled! Thanks to all. I would recommend this as a great place to stay to explore the Quantocks and Exmoor and the beautiful surrounding area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wenders-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We went here twice on a visit to Exmoor, and the food was first class and at a reasonable price too.
The first night was fairly quiet, but on inquiring about a meal the following evening, were told that they had two large parties coming in, but would fit us in if we ate early, which we normally do. We were treated with politeness and service which some restaurants need to take notice of. The food was excellent, served promptly and was of the highest quality. If you are near Williton, do try the Masons Arms, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgend
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

called in early <7 pm>and were told they were fully booked . as all the tables were empty I said we would be gone by the time the first table would arrive, so they agreed we ordered directly , I had a steak my wife had the loin pork with brandy & apricot sauce which was delicious my steak was cooked to perfection we also managed to squeeze in a sticky toffee pudding each!! we then had a few drinks nb wy wife agreed to drive back to the camp site in doniford so she had soft drinks while I had a few pints of beer<cant remember which> but it was on top form. the landlady and barmaid were the friendliest that I have come across, shame I couldn't have stayed all evening. would recommend this pub/restaurant to anyone!! . thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getawaygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

On our visit to Williton last year with friends, we ate here three times and I must say, we really enjoyed every meal. The place was busy on every visit, but the service was good all of the time. The food was tasty, well presented and good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeebeeKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williton
5.9 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
0.1 mi away
White House
White House
#4 of 7 in Williton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catwell House
Catwell House
#4 of 55 in Taunton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant
Address: 2 North Road, Williton TA4 4SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Williton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Williton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masons Arms Hotel And Restaurant Williton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing