We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bengal Spice

The Bengal Spice
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Williton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We booked a table at short notice and although we had to wait a while when we arrived the service was very courteous and the menu choice really good. The food was delicious, even for someone not that keen on eastern cuisine.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzie490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    49
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really good food time after time”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Been here for takeaway several times. Food has always been excellent. Not cheap. Take away £28 for 2 people starter and main - but worth it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Molly&Hannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a good takeaway”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staff are always polite and friendly, they are always polite on the phone and have my order waiting at the time asked. Always clean & tidy, can't think of a better local Indian takeaway!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiJohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at a local B&B and had a walk down the road and found the Bengal Spice. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The waiter offered to make me a dish because I asked for a recommendation. It was a very nice meal and not too spicy hot for me!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tigerlily95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great local curry house”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have visited many times and had take away's as well. The staff are friendly and attentive. The menu is wide and caters for those who like it hot or not! They will make dishes to your liking to, just say what you want and they will cook it for you.
We keep going back and are lucky to have such a restaurant in a village location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marriedmembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bengal Spice also viewed

Watchet, Exmoor National Park
Cannington, Bridgwater
 

Been to The Bengal Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing