We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of White House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White House
Ranked #3 of 6 Williton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this family run bed & breakfast! It is homely and contempary decorated to a high standard. The room was very airy and clean with welcoming refreshment touches. The breakfast though I don't eat cooked breakfast looked delicious and there was a variety of choice plus the service was of high friendly standard. A seperate homely bar/come lounge area with widescreen television. Wifi accessibility in rooms.
Highly recommend and will look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melnrob3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great place, very up together in all aspects, the room was cosy, a bit cold, but soon warmed up, shower was hot and fast, towels soft, the details were a nice touch, asked for a cab, it was there in time, breakfast was outstanding. Best bacon I've ever tasted. Shame I only stayed 1 night.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the bar. Good selection of beers and wine, feels like you could be at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

From the moment we pulled into the courtyard and parked the car we felt as if we were about to be pampered and we were not wrong. The owners Charlie, Shelley & Rosie greeted us with smiles and before the usual "lets take a swipe of your debit card" as you find in most establishments of the same star rating, we were welcomed and asked how our journey was and would we like to sit and have a drink and unwind a little prior to taking our bags upstairs. A very welcome change. We were given a bit of history of the building and some local tourist info which we used to our advantage. On entering our room we were overwhelmed by the attention to detail and guest comfort. High quality tea coffee biscuits and water on the hospitality tray, luxurious Egyptian cotton bedding, super thick fluffy towels, luxury toiletries. The bed was so comfortable, when laid in it was like being given a welcome hug... The decor was modern but still retained some of its old country manor house charm. The breakfast was amazing..! Fresh local products and yes, you can taste the difference..! So much choice that even the fussiest of guests would struggle to find fault.. We stayed for 3 nights and our only complaint is that due to work commitments we were unable to stay longer. We will definitely be back if there are any vacancies..!!!


D Cox & T Miles

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJCox001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

our short stay at this idylic country retreat was fantastic and made even better with the welcoming and family feeling from the hosts. Nothing was to big or too small and the breakfast certainly filled me up for the day. The rooms are decorated to an extremely high standard. The cleanliness was impecable and i could not find a fault anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

me and my wife stayed here for a night while we were down in somerset.
on arrival we were greeted by charlie and shelly and were made to feel at home right away, After a brief check-in we were shown to our room which was double with 4 poster bed (which was very comfortable) which was decorated to a very high standard and we were very impressed with.
After sorting our things out we had a few beers in charlies bar. Which is in a nice relaxing room with big screen tv.
had dinner in a very nice little country pub within 100 yards, where the food was excellent.
we returned, where we were greeted with smiles again and had a few more beers at charlies bar (a must for any visitor) where your made to feel very welcome.
had an excellent nights sleep in the very comfy bed where we awoke to breakfast that was spot on and very filling.
overall this is a lovely little guest house and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: 4 poster rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vince b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I booked 9 rooms for myself, my wife & 16 friends for a 3 night break with the car club I belong to.
Charlie & Shelley were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them, the rooms were of excellent standard & a vast variety of food available for breakfast which included fresh local produce, absolutely delicious, along with the bar which served an excellent variety of drinks.
Our hosts gave us advice on places to visit & even booked tables for us for evening meals at nearby pubs, all of which were great.
I cannot recommend this highly enough, only got home today & am already planning return trips with family & another visit with the car club, hope to make it a longer stay next time as none of our group of 18 wanted to come home.

Room Tip: Two rooms with 4 poster beds, family rooms available, courtyard rooms excellent for those with any m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were looking for a B&B to stay in the night before a wedding we were attending. The welcome was very warm and friendly and there was no pressure on trying to get there before a certain time having driven from London. We were just asked to call if we thought we'd be any later than 10:30pm. Once shown to our room, we were invited to go back into the main house for a drink at the bar.
The room was very comfortable and clean. A little bottle of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel was waiting on top of a hand towel and bath towel, accompanied by a little chocolate on the pillow! There were hot drink facilities in the room as well as a wall mounted TV.
Breakfast was superb, there was a multitude of jams and spreads for toast, 7 varieties of cereal to choose from, yoghurt and fruit as well as a full English!
We will definitely be revisiting in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williton
5.6 mi away
Dunster Castle Hotel
Dunster Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunster
137 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#2 of 3 in Dunster
745 reviews
5.9 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Catwell House
Catwell House
#4 of 53 in Taunton
154 reviews
4.6 mi away
Combe House Hotel
Combe House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Holford
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House

Address: 11 Long Street, Williton TA4 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Williton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Williton
Price Range: £80 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Williton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing