We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home Farm Holiday Centre
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Arrived on Home Farm around 10,30am expecting to be told our Lodge wasnt ready, but we were in luck we could get straight in and unpack. the Lodge Orchard Pippen was awesome, very clean and tidy and just what we hoped for. The only down side was no freezer but didnt really bother me too much.
The site was kept very well, men were around all the time doing the gardens and cutting back the trees, spotlessly clean never sae any rubbish. It is a big site. There is a bar which is open at nite with a lovely beer garden to sit in which we did most evenings, theres a bbq on every nite does burgers chips etc we had some the first nite was all very good, the childrens playground my daughter absolutly loved. We went our for days to the beach as it was perfect weather, we went to Weston Super Mare about 45 mins drivbe but the beach was great!
All in all we had a great holiday and would definatly return, I found the owners very helpfull and friendly and the little shop on site literally sold everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire6480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Far outweighed our expectations. Very welcoming staff, family friendly environment. No problems with bringing our dog- lots of places to walk him. Very clean site We had a static overlooking the Bristol Channel couldn't believe our luck! Weather exceptional which I guess always helps when holidaying in England. Would recommend this site to anyone.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We come back time after time when we need a break from the 'real world'. Home Farm is located on a remote hill top overlooking the Bristol Channel and is very much a family run business that offers a warm and friendly welcome. It is a very quiet and relaxing place, therapeutic you might say. If you are looking for peace and tranquility, look no further. If it's Arcade games and crazy golf you are after, then this is not the place for you. It does have a childrens play area and a private beach you can stroll down, the duck pond, plus the relaxed atmosphere of the Stable bar that offers entertainment and BBQ food in the lovely beer garden on certain nights. The Stable bar feels more like the 'Local' then it does a clubhouse and as far as I am concerned, that's a bonus. The site offers tent, caravan and campervan sites with hook ups for tourers, as well as static homes, cabins and lodges for other guests. The shower blocks are very clean and well maintained and the block also has dishwashing and washing/drying machines for convenience. Yes the lane does have sleeping policeman and it is quite a long driveway, but driving at a steady pace is a small sacrifice to pay for the peace at the other end. It can't be that bad, it is the only access road and they have to get huge static caravans on site using this road so don't let this put you off !
It's also a great base to explore from and not far from the old market town of Dunster with it's castle, Exmoor NP and the Quantocks. Watchet and Williton are the nearest towns with pubs and restuarants with Taunton and Bridgewater the main centres. If you want to recharge your batteries and relax, you will go home feeling a lot better than you did when you arrived with a stay at Home Farm !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gomms13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

With a wedding at St.Audries Park and our relatives having to travel a long way we booked our two children and their families into two of the 6-berth barn conversions for a week here. They both surpassed expectations. One had a dishwasher and washing machine and both were well equipped. There were facilities on site including an indoor swimming pool (with exclusive use for these units for a short while daily) and a small shop for essentials. The children loved their time in the pool and also wandering along the beach in spite of the wintry weather and my son enjoyed his jogging although he complained of the hills!
There are cabins, caravans available and camping too. There were some noisy campers one weekend causing a disturbance but the management soon sorted them out.

Room Tip: The barn conversions are the most expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

As mentioned within the title of this review we loved our stay at this site. We first attended as campers. The area for tents was very well maintained with electric hook up and offered fantastic views of the cliffs and sea. What a way to wake up and cook breakfast in the rising sun.

Since out first visit we have been back and each time the site has been spotless, well maintained with fantastic and helpful staff.

The facilities include an indoor heated pool which you book for half hour slots through reception. The pool is clean and tidy but the changing facilities are a little small and you pay 20pence for the showers.

There is a great little bar on the site with a large bear garden and recently new children's play area. There is alway entertainment search evening and well catered for all ages with various events like child's disco etc. The BBQ offers good value food but it is all burgers and chips type food.

The beach is good for burning off some steam. A good place to build sand castles etc but it is not the type of golden sands you see at some beaches, more like the breach at Weston.

All in all, a fantastic place with great facilities. Loads to do near by and some beautiful scenery and lovely little towns on the coastal roads.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkj73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We are a family of 4 (I being the oldest child) who own a static caravan on the site. We first cam here with a trailer tent, then a tourer and now have bought a brand new static. We have always loved this site from our first serendipitous visit after we had broken down outside the campsite. We have been coming here ever since along with many of our friends and family.

The site is nestled among the Quantock hills and has its own private beach with access via some steps. There is an onsite shop and bar with childs play area. The site is often being updated and the play area is currently being upgraded so come and see the new one with your children! There is a free indoor heated pool with clean and excellent facilities. Having used all the facilities in the last 20 years I can say that they have always been up to standard.

This site has been handed down through family for years and so the owners are experienced and helpful. There has never been any crime on this site that I know of which is more then I can say for some other camping sites I have been to!

Disco, karaoke, quizes and bingo often go on at the weekends and in the summer often live bands with perform in the pub garden. There are no 'kids clubs' but sometimes a childrens disco early in the evening. This IS a family orientated site and children can happily play out all day in safety.

We love this place and consider it our second home. As I am nearing graduation form University I know that in the future I will be bring my own family here for our holidays.

Please come and visit and yes as others have said the site is not well signposted and it has a long long long driveway which may make you think you have taken a wrong turning, but fear not for the site at the bottom is a little paradise.

Amy and co.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Access to the site is not difficult. From the A39 take the B road for a short distance before turning onto the 1/2 mile private access drive.

The drive is single track but has ample passing places as it winds it's way down through the woods. Look out for those speed bumps though!

Staff on site are very pleasant to deal with and are most helpful.

The fully serviced caravan pitches are all weather (tarmac and gravel) and are set on an elevated terrace with views through the trees of the Bristol Channel. We did not use the toilet block so are unable to comment on it.

The site is very well kept and is nicely landscaped with a pond adjacent to reception. A site shop sells essentials and there is an on site bar with large beer garden for the better weather.

Use of the heated indoor pool is free, and like the rest of the site it is spotlessly clean.

The site also provides an adventure park and loads of open space for kids, but also benefits from direct beach access.

A very nice site that presents excellent value for money, and one which we will visit again.

Ps. While we were there relatives also stayed on site, but in a rented log cabin. They had no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wannabepikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Home Farm Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm Holiday Centre

Address: St Audries Bay, Williton TA4 4DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Williton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Williton
Also Known As:
Home Farm Holiday Centre Williton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing