We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal winter break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect for winter breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Perfect for winter breaks
The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher and washing machine
The garden is a sun trap
Blanketts  is a character cottage
A 5 minute walk to the local pub
The West Somerset Railway stops at Williton
The beaches at Blue Anchor are nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Williton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie W
2 reviews
“Ideal winter break”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely cosy cottage with all you could possibly need, nicely decorated. Ticked all the boxes for us.
We had good walks, good beer and food in pet and people friendly pubs! Good chippy, two fair sized supermarkets and a large butchers/deli and ALL within walking/staggering distance! Lovely friendly people, proper village life.
Thanks Dan, really enjoyed the break and would like to have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your break and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobW125
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet Cottage”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife, I and Small dog stayed during October 2017. The cottage itself is immaculate - well stocked (beyond expectations), cosy and clean.

The cottage is set back from the road in a small conglomeration of other cottages, and almost feels like it's in the countryside due to the screening of noise and views that pretty much hide the town and look out over gardens and greenery.

Lovely shower and wetroom too, and ideally placed a short walk from the Masons Arms, a dog-friendly pub that serves great food and has well-kept beer. We also appreciated the good-sized back garden, where our small dog could venture when the mood took her to do so.

Williton amentities included a good-sized co-op (for holiday supplies) and a very fine fish and chip shop/pizza place. Didn't try the indian eaterie, although it looked nice. Otherwise there isn't a great deal there: we were aware of this, and used it as a base to explore the surrounding area and had a lovely stay. The Williton bakelite museum was interesting, but is due to relocate so may no longer be present by the time you read this.

The only (minor) issue with our booking was that dogs aren't allowed upstairs - although this wasn't specifically an issue for us, we were told only after we'd booked, meaning that if it was a problem, it would have been too late to rectify.

Would heartily recommend a stay here - a very fine base for exploring the surroundings: cosy, immaculately clean and well appointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polarb2
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A delightful cottage, everything to hand.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Blanketts is a clean, comfy, cozy cottage with all you need provided. Located in a quiet spot behind the main road with parking just round the corner.
It was nice to have access to a back garden when you wanted to sit quietly after a long day sightseeing but a 'tiny' thought here, an outdoor clothesline would have been handy ( a clothes airer is provided though).
People friendly and the staff at local Co-op store very much so, enjoyed our chats with them.
Watchet and Minehead close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We endeavour to make the cottage a home from home and will follow up on your comments about a clothes line outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B
1 review
“Blanketts”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a lovely stay at Blanketts nice and clean and very comfortable very well equipped through out
Lovely garden too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage and very friendly locals. The owners are lovely and left us a great welcoming pack of goodies. The only criticism would be that Williton was too quiet for us, but we could not fault the cottage. The owners have made up a folder with all the local events/sights was great too and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review, we're so pleased you liked the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen N
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super home away from home”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really felt like we were 'at home' as soon as we arrived. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and is very cosy and homely. The village of Williton is a few short steps away, with lots of shops for your daily requirements. The shopkeepers are very friendly too. Days out are easy from Blanketts as you are near to the beaches and you can travel to Minehead on the steam train from Williton station. We really couldn't find anything negative to say about Blanketts and we will definitely be back to holiday there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra, A
1 review
“loveley cottage”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

could not have ask for any thing better what a beaut[fully cottage had everything you could want my little dog of 14 love laying in the garden the people there are so friendly we were lucky to have the hot weather would like to go back to see some more of somerset but would want to stay at blanketts again thank you daniel for such a lovely cottage to stay in

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing