We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alton Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alton Towers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Alton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Alton Towers hotel over the Christmas holiday for one night. We had a great time, there was plenty to do inside the hotel such as going to the arcade and walking through the garden. We also had a meal in the secret garden restaurant. It was well themed with nice food. Our room was clean and was overall very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angiewoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Online Sales & Information at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Angiewoodward,

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor.

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the Alton Towers Hotel during our Christmas event.

It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your meal within our Secret Garden Restaurant, and that you found our hotel clean and presentable.

We thank you for visiting, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Peter
Alton Towers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    769
    463
    189
    124
See reviews for
1,354
384
7
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stay here a lot as its great to be able to relax in the hotel room in the evening and go to the secret garden restaurant for dinner and breakfast in the morning. There are arcades for entertainment and the indoor/ outdoor water park is great fun but can get busy. The decor could be better as its a little dated but comes with good facilities like kettle, hairdryer and ironing board. The theme of the hotel itself is lovely and has a homely feeling but at the same time it feels like a holiday. Can't wait to go again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Online Sales & Information at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Beth A,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in the Alton Towers Hotel, and enjoy the themeing and atmosphere we provide.

We take great pride in our Resort, and are pleased you find you receive a mixture of a homely but holiday feeling whilst with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Peter
Alton Towers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the 2nd time i am stopping at the Alton Towers Hotel and it is a very nice play to stay.

The staff at the hotel are very polite and professional but family friendly.

I stopped in the celebration room when i stopped the first time and that was a very nice large room which came with a fridge full of coke and water, also came with chocolates that got stocked up everyday.

Overall it is a very nice place to stay and a outstanding atmosphere but relaxing in the evening when you can sit in the gardens which have a big fountain in the middle of the lake.

I can't wait to stop again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Online Sales & Information at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Tarek127,

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor.

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the Alton Towers Hotel, particularly our Celebration Room!

We take great pride in our Resort, and so we're pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful, allowing for a fantastic stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again soon!

Best Wishes,

Peter
Alton Towers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just stayed here at the weekend we had 3 rooms all clean with newly refurbished bathrooms.we ate in the adjoining hotels splash landing in the afternoon at the buffet restaurant which was lovely at 19.95 pp but very good quality.the breakfast in the alton towers hotel was also lovely with plenty of choice the staff even went out of their way to make some gluten free toast would definitely recommend staying here so much easier if you are going to the theme park and the extra hour in the morning gets you on the big rides before the rush

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Online Sales & Information at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Marie E,

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor.

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the Alton Towers Hotel, and found our Flambo's Restaurant food quality very good.

We take great pride in our Resort, and therefore we're pleased to hear your kind words regarding our staff, in that they helped make your stay even better.

We thank you for visiting, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Peter
Alton Towers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Mearns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My partner & I took her 10 year old daughter and a friend for a treat - 2 days in the park, staying for one night in the hotel. We booked interconnecting rooms to give them a taste of independence (and some privacy for us!) and you can't beat the convenience, but at approx. £450 for a one night bed & breakfast stay, that's a high cost in addition to park tickets. The service - check-in, etc was very friendly & efficient, however the rooms are a bit dated in style, the bathrooms are very small, no air-con (there was a fan) and niggles such as the hair- dryers in each room cut out after a minute's use. Breakfast was very busy, but the range & quality of food was very good. We had dinner in the Secret Garden restaurant, which was average / ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardTasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Online Sales & Information at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear RichardTasker,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We're pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us in the Alton Towers Hotel, finding us very conveniently located.

It's great to hear you found the quality of our food very good, and that our service was friendly and efficient.

We're sorry to hear you found a couple of niggles during your stay. These shall be passed onto our development team to review.

We thank you for visiting, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again soon.

Best Wishes,

Peter
Alton Towers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in an upgraded Moon room. It was brand new and looked great, from the space ship portal doors and beds to the themed carpets all very well designed And deployed. It was a little small but well equipped. There was an Xbox but as we did not know we were being upgraded to this room we did not bring any games, and the ones supplied were years old ! So the kids never bothered


The main part of the hotel looks fantastic with a massive ship in the middle where the entertainment is done. Even the reception desk looks like piles of old trunks and cases. It's really well done.


A little pricey but great fun and the staff are very friendly

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richfo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Online Sales & Information at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Richfo1,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in the Alton Towers Hotel, particularly our Moon Voyager Room!

We take great pride in our Resort, and therefore it's great to hear you enjoyed our themeing of our Hotel, and found our staff very friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again soon.

Best Wishes,

Peter
Alton Towers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I take my children to Alton Towers every summer. I am not a huge fan of theme parks and spend most of the time following the children round and holding their bags. The reason i go is because of the hotel. After a long day of traipsing round after children i can always rely on going back to the hotel, having a bath and meal and then sitting watching the entertainment relaxing in the lounge. Brilliant. Meals are pricey but every hotel overcharges for food and drink.Cant wait to go back in 2 weeks time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Online Sales & Information at Alton Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear James C,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in the Alton Towers Hotel, and find our hotel the highlight of your frequent visits with us.

It's great to hear you enjoy our entertainment offering, and are visiting us again soon. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Wishes,

Peter
Alton Towers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
0.0 mi away
Splash Landings Hotel
1.4 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alton Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alton Towers Hotel

Property: Alton Towers Hotel
Address: Farley Lane, Alton ST10 4DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Alton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Alton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique hotel is themed around the incredible explorer Sir Algenon, who has made the Alton Towers Hotel his home. There are plenty of fun and quirky features to discover, including his amazing flying ship which has crash landed right in the middle of the Hotel. Wake up in our explorer-themed bedrooms, ready for your next adventure! Our Secret Garden restaurant offers a delicious brasserie style menu, and the evening entertainment is perfect for all ages.Whichever hotel you are staying in at the Alton Towers Resort, you can choose to eat in any of the restaurants and drink at any of the bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alton Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alton Hotel Tower

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing