We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in a beautiful setting!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Sweethills

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sweethills annex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
The Sweethills annex
Secluded garden area. A perfect place to relax in the sun.
Kitchen
Small dining facilities in the kitchen
Kitchen
Shower room/WC
Shower room/WC
Shower room/WC
The annex
Secluded garden area
Cottage garden infront of the annex
View to the front
View to the front
View from the rear
View to the front
Wintertime
Wintertime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alton, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosie S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay at sweethills. The accommodation has everything you could need and is in an idyllic setting. Dorothy was very friendly and helpful - would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed at Sweet hills 3 times , it's a lovely homely place to stay with fantastic views.
Dorothy is always so friendly and welcoming.
You have a kitchen full of everything you might need to cook with so you can have your home comforts.
The cottage is always immaculate.
The garden has a BBQ and patio set to relax in on a summers day.
Love the little touches like a bowl of fruit and little box of Lindt chocolates !
Will definitely be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjcat
auckland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful rural comfort”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Comfortable property that had everything we needed for our short stay.
Great hosts who came to our aid when we needed help with our rental car and made us feel special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great escape after a day at Alton Towers”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived after a full day at Alton Towers (just under 10 mins away)to this lovely setting, greeted by cows and sheep as we drove up to the bungalow. Accommodation had everything we needed for our stay ,a well equipped kitchen, Dorothy even put a camp bed in for our daughter to sleep on. Amazing views from out the window in bedroom and lovely outdoor area which we didn't use as sun had gone by time arrived and we were back off to Alton Towers the next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Paul J
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is terrific if you want the peace and quiet to get away from it all.We were made to feel very welcome by Dorothy the lucky owner of this property,very well equipped and a great base for exploring this wonderful countryside of ours which in our home location is sadly lacking.You can be assured of a warm welcome here highly recommended Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B
1 review
“5*”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice clean peaceful atmosphere. We really enjoyed our recent stay there. There was everything available. Owner welcomed us, so friendly. Nice sceneries around

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer8038...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic little appartment”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for 2 days at Alton towers and it was perfect. Only 5-10 minutes drive but away from it all. So great to have quite nights sleep after the noise of the theme park. Perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing