We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Place!”
Review of Alton Bridge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alton Bridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Alton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Backing up what some reviewers state ignore all pre 2014 reviews, its under new management now and is a delightful little pub and hotel. Me and my friend stumbled across it and encountered some of the nicest staff, in a very clean and new looking building. The décor is excellent as its new yet retains an old school class about it. I strongly recommend this place, its a little gem and does not deserve to low ratings it currently has, give it a try and you won' be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurriousMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 156 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Firstly - ignore all feedback before 2014 because place has new owners that have redone the interior to a very high standard.

The decor iscwarm and inviting and we'll finished.

The new owners whilst on a steep learning curve are very nice, extremely honest and have some very good plans for the place focusing on quality and customers.

Best pint of bitter for a long time.

Look forward to visiting again.

Perfect location for anyone visiting alton towers and the surrounding area. Great outdoor area.

Well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nickgash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Our family dropped into the Alton Bridge after a long journey up from London. We ate here a few years ago, and were pleased to find that the interior had been completely refurbished and the menu improved. The available space has been used more effectively and there are some nice touches with great attention to detail.

The 'taster' menu was being served on the day we visited, which allowed us to try some of the new dishes on offer. Not all of these were suitable for our younger ones (6 & 3) but they were offered some very nice alternatives which went down well. The staff were very attentive without being overbearing. Three of us chose options from the taster menu and all were much enjoyed.

Based on this visit I'm sure that the Alton Bridge will flourish and pick up many new and repeat customers. As we were leaving a party of 16 arrived! We wish the owners good luck with the new Bridge!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank cybernetCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Didn't stay the night but was extremely impressed with the transformation. The new owners are so friendly and hospitable and the food was really amazing! The hotel has been beautifully redecorated with real attention to detail. An absolute gem!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
0.9 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
1 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
6.8 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Splash Landings Hotel
3.4 mi away
Whiston Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alton Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alton Bridge Hotel

Address: Station Road, Alton ST10 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Alton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Alton
Price Range: £30 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing