We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mousehole(Whiston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Riversholme(Rocester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Uttoxeter)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
70
50
10
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
50
10
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomround poolalton towershost margaretdry sense of humourstayed here for three nightsstayed in the family roompeak districtgreat showerb and bshort staydouble bed and bunk bedsfood was lovelyday passtheme parkyear old sonchalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Margaret is the best we stayed for 2 nights for are trip to alton towers live. The accommodation was clean and big enough for the 4 of us. The food was excellent and the service from them was good to. We ad a problem getting a taxi to alton towers and Margaret offered to take us and bring us, she is an absolute diamond. We will be staying again sometime this year. I will e recommending to my friends and family who are going to alton towers and for the stay at peakstones.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Me & my boyfriend stayed here for one night on the 4th of June. It's a 5 minute drive from Alton towers which was great. We stayed in the chalet which was lovely and clean and very spacious with plenty of hot water and a tv. We ate in the pub and both had gamon, big portions and very tasty. The only downsideto the whole place was how quiet it was but that was probabley because of the date we went. Breakfast was included and it was a lovely big full English and cereals, toast, juices and tea and coffes. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danniella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

So, following the reviews in trip advisor we went along!
Positives:
VERY close to Alton towers
Evening meal in pub if you want it.
Food reasonable, but not á la carte!
Clean and tidy chalet accomodation.
Bunk beds, single bed and double - ample for a family of 4
Breakfast cooked to order!
Very reasonable price.
Free parking
Pleasant pub for evening meal!
Staff extremely helpful and engaging!

Negatives:
nothing else locally!
Hot water sporadic!
Window blinds fell off the wall!
We got locked into the chalet, as had accidentally double locked door - OH had to climb out of the window, thank goodness there wasn't a fire!
Plumbing not ideal! Loo was not very flushable!
Breakfast room with soft toys was novel but a little claustrophobic and weird!

All in all, ideal for a short stay with low expectations - much closer than premier inn and travelodge for Alton towers, but probably better B&B in the area.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank NYEreveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Nice and easy to find friendly host funky pub with teddys hanging on the ceiling food very good did need to ring to get someone to answer the door but land lady was very friendly.
We were put up in one of the chalets as landlady didn't think it was fare to stay in the pub rooms as they were having a birthday party ideal for 1 night room could do a little bit of up grading but slept OK

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at this b&b for two nights whilst visiting Alton Towers and we would definitely return. Margaret is the lovely owner of this quaint b&b and we had a great laugh with her each evening over drinks.
We stayed in one of the chalets and everything was clean and comfortable.
We really enjoyed the breakfast in the quirky toy restaurant and Margaret was very accommodating to our requests.
Definitely recommend it. :)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hilts116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews