We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural retreat in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of chebsey bank barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
bedroom
ensuite
bedroom
ensuite
bedroom
lounge -showing vaulted ceiling
lounge showing woodburner
lounge / kitchenette
kitchenette
woodburner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alton, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma H
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rural retreat in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Light, bright and cosy accommodation that provided the ideal base for visiting friends in the local area. A real sense of being away from it all too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked to stay at Chebsey Bank Barn from Friday until Monday for 4 adults. Caroline and Miles were great hosts and we were made to feel very welcome in their home. We had everything we needed and Caroline and Miles were more than happy to help with anything else we needed. We were mostly left to our own devices but we were invited to join a barbecue of theirs, which was great fun and also allowed to have a ride on their beautiful horse, Wolfie - a first for some of our group. We had a lovely weekend and would definitely recommend to others wanting to explore the surrounding area. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senk S
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my family and really enjoyed my entire duration of the stay. Very clean, well decorated, great place for the kids to play around. Easy to find the place and was taken care by the hosts so well throughout out stay. Will certainly visit again..

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogen90
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm and welcoming, the stay made my birthday!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Chebsey Bank Barn on the bank holiday weekend in May, the owners Miles and Caroline were so welcoming, we arrived late on the Friday evening yet they stayed up late to make sure we arrived ok. The barn is stunning, super comfy beds and they had even made the sofa bed up for us which considering we arrived at midnight was a very welcome gesture. The weekend also happened to be my birthday and Caroline made my day by taking me out on one of her wonderful horses. I would recommend anyone to stay here for a relaxing rural retreat and a warm and welcoming stay. Would love to stay again guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing