We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and warm welcoming as always!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little India

Little India
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and warm welcoming as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Took my mum for the first time tonight as she hadn't been before and she loved it! saying how tender her lamb tikka starter was and enjoyed trying my tandoori lobster starter too, which was followed by the jhinga zaffroni tiger prawn dish and my chicken balti which were also fabulous as always. staff are very friendly and are happy to help when you need a top up of your wine glass or another drink! the great thing about this restaurant is the three different coloured themes of rooms which make the feeling of the room more warming, with black& white, reds and blues. Would fully recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollistarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    50
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Visited this restaurant with work mates this week. Very friendly staff, more than happy to help, and very polite. Meal was very good, with decent size portions. First visit here and it seems quite a popular place and was busy on a tuesday night. Will definately visit again when next in area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Salesmanager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food; such friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Having read TA reviews, we sought out Little India after a long working day at a local hotel. Service was charming & delightfully un-pressured (don’t come here for fast food), and the food was spectacular. As well as the usual favourites, the menu offered some less ubiquitous ‘signature’ meals, including lamb, fish & shellfish dishes much appreciated by all – the chilli paneer was a particular veggie favourite. The staff coped admirably with our boisterous group; there was a better-than-average wine selection; Cobra on tap & reasonable prices. I’ve no doubt that we’ll go again when we’re next in town

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Came here for the set menu deal they offer from Sunday to Thursday and it was fantastic. The food was of real quality and the staff were superb. They offered us the deal even before the time slot which was a nice touch. Service was brilliant, the staff were some of the friendliest we have come across. We are both looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottOmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire,UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 Star Ruby Murray !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This piece of "Little India" never fails to disappoint our family !.Their lamb tikka starter & onion bhajis are to die for as are the mains courses we had on this visit - Tandoori chicken, Korma & Vegetable balti ( all fresh veg too !!). Would thoroughly recommend Little India to anyone looking for an authentic Indian meal !!.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lievesleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little India also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing