We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Little India

Little India
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My uncle bought all the family tonight, amazing food and great staff. We will be coming again :) thanks 1st class

Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    51
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellant food and service.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Attended this restaurant with 3 friends on Wednesday 30th April 2014. Arrived at 10.15pm but were still made very welcome. We all ordered different meals which were served within 10-15 minutes. Food was prepared and served to a superb standard and we were asked on two occasions if we were all happy with our meals - which we were. Average price of around £10 per head for a main meal but the quality was quite superb. Would definitely recommend and we all said that we would go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and warm welcoming as always!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Took my mum for the first time tonight as she hadn't been before and she loved it! saying how tender her lamb tikka starter was and enjoyed trying my tandoori lobster starter too, which was followed by the jhinga zaffroni tiger prawn dish and my chicken balti which were also fabulous as always. staff are very friendly and are happy to help when you need a top up of your wine glass or another drink! the great thing about this restaurant is the three different coloured themes of rooms which make the feeling of the room more warming, with black& white, reds and blues. Would fully recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollistarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Place”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Visited this restaurant with work mates this week. Very friendly staff, more than happy to help, and very polite. Meal was very good, with decent size portions. First visit here and it seems quite a popular place and was busy on a tuesday night. Will definately visit again when next in area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salesmanager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food; such friendly people”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Having read TA reviews, we sought out Little India after a long working day at a local hotel. Service was charming & delightfully un-pressured (don’t come here for fast food), and the food was spectacular. As well as the usual favourites, the menu offered some less ubiquitous ‘signature’ meals, including lamb, fish & shellfish dishes much appreciated by all – the chilli paneer was a particular veggie favourite. The staff coped admirably with our boisterous group; there was a better-than-average wine selection; Cobra on tap & reasonable prices. I’ve no doubt that we’ll go again when we’re next in town

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little India also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing