We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cinema experience”

The Red Carpet Cinema & Cafe Bar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Red Carpet Cinema & Cafe Bar is open from 10am until 11pm, 7 days a week. We are located at Barton Marina, Barton under Needwood DE13 8AS where there is free parking and some lovely shops and walks around the lakes You can eat brunch, lunch or dinner in the Cafe Bar or just pop in for coffee or a drink without watching a film. You can also watch a film in one of our little cinemas (you don’t need to be eating with us to book a cinema seat). You can also book our Film and Food Night Out which consists of a two course meal in our cafe bar followed by the film of your choice
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cinema experience”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Didn't know quite what to expect, people have been talking about this place for several months now and I have to say I wasn't disappointed if like me you hate the thought of sitting in some multiplex cinema then this is the place to visit with a calm relaxed atmosphere.
There were 8 in our party,when we arrived we were shown to our table all the staff we encountered were polite and one even had an amusing sense of humour which to me was the clincher the pomp of yes sir no sir although is sometimes required was not necessary. The food was plentiful with a choice of pizza and pasta dishes if there was one small complaint the ordering of the drinks could have been a lot quicker although as this is a relatively new Buisness venture there will always be slight issues to iron out we had opted for the meal and film so the cost was £20 per person.
The cinema experience was perfect An intimate area which I believe can be hired out for private parties and the one we were in holds around 100 people no rustling crisp and sweet packets to be heard just the sound of people enjoying a beer or glass of wine in an almost living room environment (if you have a cinema at home that is) I think you get what I mean! Overall I would recommend you visit this unique family run cinema make an evening of it you won't be disappointed

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daz123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    118
    46
    20
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty well presented food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great little restaurant at the end of the marina.
We sat inside the restaurant, although seating is available outside within little booths.
Staff very friendly and keen to help you.
Food selection was excellent. I had the BBQ chicken jacket potato which was very nice. My friend had a duck pizza which was also very tasty.
Reasonably priced menu available.
Will definitely visit again if I'm at the marina.

Helpful?
Thank JKC969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“up date on previous posting”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

please do not book a meal after watching a film if they are catering for childrens parties.
we were a party of four .there were 3 childrens parties .
our food ( when our order was finaly taken) , 40 minutes later our food arrived it was cold, dry, my salad which accomponied the piza had obviously been left under a warming light of some kind.resulting in cold pizza,warm salad.all food orders arrived at different times not together.i had enquired when booking if the kids parties would be a problem ,with our meals was assured it would not you have been warned !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
219 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I think I will struggle to go back to Cineworld ever again. This is a fabulously intimate venue with two screens. Plush comfortable seating, you can take your drinks in and they have a great selection of new releases along with live shows odd opera and ballet etc. The venue is part of the Barton Marina complex which is a lovely setting. Cinema deals consist of a two course meal plus the film of your choice. The food was lovely. Staff very friendly and our food was served quite timely. I can see that it could be slow if it was busy and the bar was busy. Overall a fab experience and I can't wait to go again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Simnetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool uk
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Visited the red cafe for sons 30 th birthday with party of 12 family and friends food good and pizzas are to die for ! Good for children with plenty of activities daughter in law has also been to small cinema on site and raved on food and how enjoyable the experience was

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulmaureenandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Red Carpet Cinema & Cafe Bar also viewed

Barton-under-Needwood, Burton upon Trent
Barton-under-Needwood, Burton upon Trent
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Red Carpet Cinema & Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing