We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of The Dial

The Dial
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

5 star night out 5/07/2014
Food and service spot on.
The Dial is professional yet personal and guarantees a great night out whatever the occasion

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    208
    55
    16
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“As usual, excellent value for money!!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have been dining now at The Dial for many years but today I have to say my lunch was really superb. Very good service and my starter and main course was delicious with the extra bonus of an excellent duty supervisor being on duty. In the unlikely event that you have not tried "The Dial" please do!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wardforceone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stretton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and a great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff at the Dial Burton on Trent made everyone feel very welcome.
We had a fabulous evening and would recommend to all.
Well done!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend went for a meal on a monday night i had visited the dial before but just for a drink, this time i decided to have a meal, the welcoming was friendly as we approached the bar to ask for a table, i had a look at the drinks menu and i have to say it is superb the cocktails are amazing and are a must! We was then taken to our table and given menu's the waitress explained the different specials of the day, we ordered some more drinks which were served promptly, i ordered the rib eye steak medium it was perfectly cooked the fat in the middle was melted to give the flavour throughout the steak ( which is how a rib eye should be cooked! ) the waitress came to check our meals were ok and she kept and eye out to see if we needed any more drinks overall i have to say the service was relaxed and not to full on and the food was excellent would highly recommend easily the best place in burton to eat!
Thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lukesalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very average”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our first time, nice cocktail bar area. The restaurant had ambience and attentive staff but the menu was extremely limited if you did not fancy a variety of steaks so we ended up with expensive fish and chips and a burger.....not what we were looking forward to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dial also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Dial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing