We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service excellent”
Review of Bilash Spice

Bilash Spice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service excellent”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Food was very good. .. the waiter who served the food was very friendly. .... apologiesd for food being late...tall waiter (I think his the manager) looks grumpy

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhonnybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    46
    14
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service was appalling”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have eaten in and taken out here the fold is beautiful but portion size is npt very good.. the customer service on the other hand is terrible! ! Sat in u r made to rush n things are just dumped on ur table order a take out asked how much so I knew when I collected and was told " youll have to wait we are to busy I havent got time to do it" then I rang to cancel order and was hung up on!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beckydawsxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beard hair in food!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This restaurant is a victim of its own sucsess!! After making weekly visits to the bilash with it being on our doorstep. We were treated like a number rather than valued customers with long waits for a table evn after booking, miserable manager! Who couldn't ever raise a smile! The food was lovely until one visit I found a beard hair in my rice.i only noticed this when i decided to take home the remainder of my meal to eat the next day.I wanted to vomit! We did notice that the chefs weren't wearing any beard guards which under food health and hygiene legislation is vital.
We decided not tyo complain about this as it was the final straw for us never to go again! The resaurant is far too busy and is not a relaxing eating experience. Especially the hygiene failures!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant around”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Without a doubt this is the best Indian restaurant Burton has to offer. I recommend it to everyone..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rustyjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, shame about the wait.”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

As usual, the food was great. However . . .even though we had booked a table and the restaurant wasn't exceptionally full (it was a monday early evening) it took ages before anyone took our order and there was a long wait for the food. Whilst one might be willing to wait when the food is as good as this, I think that they are pushing their luck a bit and this aspect of the service needs to be improved.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bilash Spice also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Tutbury, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Bilash Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing