We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Dining in Burton Upon Trent”

Pascal at The Old Vicarage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$52
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fine English cuisine with a French twist served in relaxed and comfortable surroundings.
Level Contributor
160 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Burton Upon Trent”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Whether you want a light lunch, a sunday roast or fine dining, you will find no where better in Burton Upon Trent than Pascals. I have dined here for more than 15 years, the quality never ever changes. Fabulous Food, Excellent Atmosphere, Great Value for Money - thank you Pascal, you have made many occasions special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlyDodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    77
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Had my 18th birthday meal here and had a wonderful family meal. Do to being let down by our first choice restaurant, Pascals was able to take us on last minute and gave a high standard of service not commonly found in Burton. Food was excellent and the service was friendly and professional.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovelyhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Need to visit more often.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was taken to the Vicarage for a birthday treat for the second year running. Having had a great night we wondered why we didn't visit more often. This is a situation we will be addressing in the coming months. Couldn't fault any aspect of our experience....perfect from start to finish. Bravo Pascal and team.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very special place with friendly efficient service.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The service is very good. The food is wonderful. Pascals always lives up to our expectations. It's our number one favourite restaurant. Only wish it were closer to home. 5 stars from us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frillyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burton on trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pre paris meal”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

have drove past this place many times.always wondered what the food was like.on my birthday i was taken for a.meal by my partner before a trip to paris.from start to finish there was nothing to complain about.loverly service,attractive and tasty food,nice wine and a pleasant atmosphere :-) many thanks to the team behind the scenes

Helpful?
2 Thank jayneyvfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pascal at The Old Vicarage also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Acton Trussell, Stafford
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Pascal at The Old Vicarage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing