We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian fine dining in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anoki

Anoki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian fine dining in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I can't recommend this restaurant enough. Very friendly staff, great ambience and tasty food. It's an great experience to eat here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hariboronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    78
    60
    33
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

After another evening spent at Anoki last night I felt I had to review this place again.

The food is wonderful (and as originally a Brummie lass i feel i know my Indian food well)
After eating here on a regular basis for the last two years and introducing lots of friends and family to it - I have never known the food to be anything other than fabulous.

The restaurant itself is decorated tastefully - with lovely loos!

On arrival we are always welcomed warmly and served attentively - never had an issue with service.

We eat out a lot and like to try different places but along with The Vicarage in Branston this is our favourite place in Burton.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MartS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coton on the elm
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal in this place the food was amazing. The service was very good too. Av been very impressed on my 1st visit. If you like curry this is the place!!!

Helpful?
Thank Shakey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, varying service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The food here really is excellent and has been consistently for a long time. Great venue made even more so with the traditional costume worn by the staff.
Service can be slow if not random and disorganised and that not always down to them being busy. It's been good when busy and terrible when quiet and visa versa. It's even been bad at full price menu time .We stopped going for some time just because of this but the last two visits over the last couple of months the service had improved to the point of being properly structured and really very good with so will start frequenting again. Absolutely worth a visit especially if you take advantage of one of Their 2 for 1 offers.if you don't it's expensive and why not, the quality stands it.The portions are large so you could easily share
a main.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 954andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, Great place, chaotic service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Passed this restaurant many times, finally got to try it out. Really impressed as soon as we pulled in to the car park, just as impressive inside. Got a table immediately, and were then left for a long time, we had to get the waiters attention to order drinks and starters. Got the drinks promptly, waited and waited for the starters, waited a little longer, and then some more. When the waiter finally spotted us trying to get his attention, he went to get the food, and bought it 10 minutes later, (now one hour after we arrived!) He apologised, took the order for the mains, and left us to enjoy. Absolutely delicious, chicken tikka, fish, kebabs and lamb chops, they were all excellent. The mains then arrived promptly, compliments to the chef. Chicken dishes, naan and rice were all brilliantly cooked, we thoroughly enjoyed everything. The desserts were nice, presented well and just right to finish off with. Overall had a great meal, shame the service let us down because of the wait. Would definitely visit again, and hope we don't have to wait as long to be served!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sukhjiwan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anoki also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Anoki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing