We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and spacious” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Queens Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burton upon Trent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Queens Lodge
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

They are the good points but forget a pleasant country inn think Indian take away meets retirement home and you have the charm level. Place lacks any love but is a place to lay your head in Burton.Not much around but the micro brewery pub opposite is worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDuckofYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
11
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North West
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Booked an executive double room on DBB. We had a third floor room overlooking the brewery. Reasonable size, new carpets and a modern bathroom with a big bath.
Decent car parking and right in the town centre near the river.
We only had one set of towels and we only found out too late in the morning.
Good breakfast with a huge choice.
We have reviewed the restaurant separately.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here one night in the lodge we had a lovely room it was road facing but the windows kept the noise out the bed and furniture was fab and the room and bathroom were lovely and clean , the breakfast was lovely the staff really friendly would stay here again x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makem65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. It's got a lovely little bar with sofas and a big TV to watch the sport. The Wi-fi was adequate with no issues. Breakfast was included and had lots of options. The staff were efficient with a speedy check in / check out. There is a car park on site and you can walk to the town centre easily. The room was comfy with a TV. I would advise going for a room with air-con if staying in the Summer. I did and it was great wheras my friends' room was extremely hot and uncomfortable. Recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a room with aircon if staying in the Summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercurial_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The most outstanding memory about staying in The Three Queens Lodge was the fantastic staff. From the check in to the check out I felt like the staff treated my friend and me as 'a pleasure not a chore'! I stay in many hotels and I can say without reservation that the staff are the best. Friendly and accommodating, not at all condescending and all emanated a genuine warmth. A special mention for Lisa - you are a star and enjoy your trip to the Brewery. I cannot challenge previous comments that the decor is tired. However I consider that this adds to it's charm and the standard of cleanliness is high. The food - dinner and breakfasts were cooked with high quality ingredients to an exceptional standard for the stars awarded. The location of the Three Queens Lodge is ideal for shopping in Burton centre and the Brewery. I recommend the Brewery Tour, the guide was witty and informed; well worth one and a half hours and a delicious pint at the end! The hotel has an adjacent car park, which is a bonus. The beds were comfy, good sized flat screen TV, adequate storage, stylish bathroom. Please management, look after your staff, they are amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel last week on business. The Hotel is just a little bit tired, just looking for a bit of an overhawl in my opinion. The rooms are adequate but nothing more. Very good value. I had a lovely breakfast which was served promptly and was really tasty. The bar is limited, and bless her, the bar maid was ever so slow. So I wouldn't say that there was anything bad about this place, but nothing out of the ordinary. The price paid was very competetive though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAXYScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Booked here at last minute about 1 hour prior to arrival. We asked for a lodge room rather than the hotel and what a surprise. As you approach you think oh dear as it is surrounded by roads, but don't let that deceive you. The welcome at reception was friendly and helpful, we where told by the receptionist where the restaurant, bar and breakfast rooms where, what time everything was served from and to, where local shops etc where. We had a few problems to sort out so she even found out where could help and postcodes so we could find our way around. We where shown to our room which was on the ground floor your key card open the outside door and your room, we got 2 cards. The room was impressive very large, good quality furniture, large screen TV on the wall, a table to eat at should you wish to, internet connection and keypad, the option of taking a entertainment package for films etc and comfortable seating. The bed had crisp, clean white bedding, with extra blankets and pillows in the wardrobe and it was very comfortable, they even had an electric fan going in the room to get it cool for us. The bathroom was quite large with a bath with shower over it, nice selection of smellies and plenty of fluffy white towels. In the room was a kettle and a selection of tea and coffee and a very good welcome with plenty of information, the only thing the room was lacking was an alarm clock .
We ate in the bar the food was good and the service was friendly and obliging, nice coffee. The breakfast choice is huge and is cooked to order, we found it very tasty a good start to the day.
If we where in that area again we will definitely stay here again. As for the quality, standard of both room and service it is very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: 207 facing car park was very quiet ground floor only 3 very wide steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrasMinibuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.1 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Queens Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Queens Lodge

Property: Three Queens Lodge
Address: Bridge Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 1SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
3 Queens Lodge
Three Queens Hotel Burton Upon Trent
Three Queens Lodge Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing