We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Favourite Thai

Favourite Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: post code DE14 1HA phone no- 01283 536099
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Brilliant, friendly service. Delicious food. Lovely restaurant. The 'duck with tamarind sauce (ped ma kham)' is the best thing I have ever eaten in my life. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    75
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

A tasty authentic meal. Wide choice of meals. No problem to change one of the dishes on the mixed starter. Lovely friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshineti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First class hospitality once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Time and time again favourite Thai delivers great service and tasty food. I love this place, its clean, efficiently run and guests are made to feel very welcome. The menu is varied, great for vegetarians and the courses are always served at an appropriate pace. Easily Burtons finest.

Helpful?
1 Thank llyysle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I took my mum here last night for her birthday, she hadn't been before and loved every minute of the experience, from the food, to the service to the jokes (!). I hadn't been for a few months, but hopefully won't be leaving it so long for the next visit! Prawns were delicious, Thai Basil Beef had a good kick and the pad thai was delicious. A little ice-cream and candle along with a rendition of Happy Birthday made my mum's night! Thank you :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Loula185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
288 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to Favourite Thai.
The service was welcoming and friendly. The menu was interesting, and the food was hot and tasty.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Favourite Thai also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Favourite Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing