We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Highly suprised - the hotel was spotless and the staff were very extremely helpful and pleasant. Recommend the Merry Monk next door for evening meal, great value and service. Breakfast first class and well worth the money. If passing this way again we would not hesitate to stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annemo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    130
    31
    5
    6
See reviews for
156
104
20
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here for one night while in Burton for a family gathering and really wished we had booked a longer stay.
The room we had was perfect, we just couldn't fault it, the check in procedure was faultless and the staff were great.
Breakfast the next morning in the adjacent restaurant was really good, not cheap (unless you have children-then its a bargain), but the food ,both quality and quantity, was excellent and the service was second to none.
This place is a gem and if this standard is typical in all Premier Inns then we will be using them again and again!

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be equally as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadking12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here after visiting the riverside hotel and leaving very quickly.
The staff here are excellent and got us a room at very short notice after 10:30pm.
The room was bright spacious and very comfortable, my wife and I had a very relaxed stay and a cracking nights sleep. I was expecting to see Lenny Henry but hey, he was probably to comfortable himself to say hi. :-)
We paid extra for all you can eat breakfast the following morning, which to be honest I was very sceptical about, then when we went into the beefeater adjacent to the hotel it was literally an all you can eat breakfast, which at £7.99 a head was great value. Again the staff at breakfast were all very helpful and offered excellent service like the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Best premier inn I have stayed staff always have a smile
Big spacious rooms
Morrison closeby to do any shopping macdonalds also closeby will certainly return

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed over for one night in December knowing that the hotel had only just opened and was very impressed. To be honest I did expect some hiccups but actually everything was working perfectly, obviously everything was new so in terms of cleanliness and standards, the room and public areas were great. When I checked in I was made to feel welcome and check out was just as good. Particularly impressive were the staff in the Pub next door where breakfast was served they were welcoming and attentive and the range and standard of the breakfast was excellent even compared with 4 and 5 star hotels in London.

Room Tip: As I arrived quite late the car park which is shared with the pub was quite full which meant I had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackieStourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the new Premier Inn at Burton on Trent - Central for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year. It has recently opened and we could not fault it. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and greeted us like friends each time we entered and left the building. The room was great and really clean - lovely to stay in a new hotel. Breakfast was superb and good value. Will stay again when visiting our relatives.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

My husband, 2 children and I are frequent travellers to this area to visit family. We thought we would try this newly opened (only 3 weeks old!) Premier Inn as we have visited others in the area.
The hotel is clean & up to the high standard you would expect. Adjustable heating & air conditioning in the rooms - no windows can be opened, i'm not sure why. Despite being a very new hotel, everyone has got their 'act together' and working fluently. We were very impressed with Jenny on reception who was friendly & pleasant, but professional & helpful in any way she could be. The hotel is lucky to have her working there....
The Beefeater pub across the car park is also new, and is already working as a well oiled machine - everyone knew their places and what to do - service was efficient and friendly.
Breakfast was one of the best we've tried at Premier Inn. Yoghurts, fruit salad & bread was regularly topped up. Tea & coffee piping hot. The cooked breakfast was cooked perfectly!
We also had our evening meal in the beefeater pub in the evening - I'm not normally a beefeater fan, but the food was very good & well cooked. Warren the manager was attentive & welcoming. You can see the food being cooked in the kitchen as there's only perspex glass that separates you from the restaurant. It's a treat for the kids to stand and watch their dinner being cooked.
My one criticism is we were situated above the reception and next to the main door that allows all the guests in, the door banging shut throughout the night was quite noisy. However, we are sure this will just need a minor adjustment to the door being made. We mentioned this to Jenny on reception who informed us that it was a matter that they were aware of and was being dealt with. As a new hotel there are going to be 'teething problems'....
We will definitley be back to visit this Premier Inn when we visit family next time...
I would recommend this hotel to couples & families as a base to the area, and also to business people.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RachelAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
1.6 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
#2 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing