We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I have been working in the area for a while and had been staying at an appalling Travelodge. When I saw £29 rooms advertised at the Premier Inn I leapt at the chance and I have not been disappointed.

It is obviously a newer hotel.

Okay, so experience on arriving, large car park with plenty of spaces, pub besides it, pleasant friendly staff and a really nice, capacious, room. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms very very clean and fresh and the bathroom immaculate.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget travelling for work.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor so you do not hear the person in the room above walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vislor_Turlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Thia is a new premier inn and is in a good state of repair. Perfect for business but would not stay here for family occasions as does not suit it for me. Staff friendly, however the usual dodgy air con which was sorted though once mentioned. Good parking and Beefeater next door nice :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Arrived late afternoon, friendly staff and great room As usual it was tidy and with plenty of room and very clean. The staff were friendly and efficient, had an evening meal at the adjoining Beefeater, it was good as well with staff very helpful. Would go again and recommend it. I got a £29 room deal, great value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireScotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here last night (Sat 21st April) as we were at a wedding in Burton. It was a really lovely hotel, very clean, very friendly reception staff on arrival and departure, very attentive and seemed happy to be there which you don't always find! Rooms themselves were immaculate, very comfy beds, big pillows, lovely en suite, powerful heating and no noise heard from the nearby main road. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

we stayed at this hotel just for one night as we needed a base for the evening. Very pleased with the large room, it was clean & tidy. The Merry Monk the nearby pub will look after any eating or drinking for you.
We used the pub for our breakie in the morning, very impressed with selection,value for money ect.

Room Tip: book early to get best possible rate on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumford666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed for 1 night recently - Lady who checked us in was lovely & gave us all the information we reqiured.
The room was clean & was a good size. Bed very comfy.
Food is served over the road in the Beefeater & is very nice.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellz_7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed for 1 night in April as we'd come to the area to attend an event at Donington Park. We had planned to stay at a Premier Inn closer to the track but the trip advisor reviews of that property persuaded us to try a little further away. The reviews of this PI were excellent and the hotel lived up to and even surpassed everyone of them - I was sceptical, no where could be that good, could it? Excellent helpful enthusiastic staff, clean and well maintained (it is a fairly new PI). It has a Beefeater next door where we had a great meal, again great staff & service. We will be returning and can recommend this PI very highly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#4 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
345 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
523 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
466 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#10 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
#2 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing