We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We cannot rate this Premier Inn highly enough. Lovely quiet room (we stayed for two nights) and the staff and Manager very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

Shame we can't say the same for the Beefeater next door. Breakfast on the Saturday morning was great as not too busy. Sunday was a nightmare, they were very busy with very few staff. Although the staff were polite, they didn't sign us in, said there would be a 15-20 minute wait for the hot breakfast - this was eventually 40 minutes. People who were arriving and hadn't booked were leaving for elsewhere!!! We had to ask staff to fill up the hot water, milk etc. Next time we stay we will definitely go elsewhere for breakfast (once bitten!!).

Thanks go to the Manager of the Premier Inn, he was extremely helpful and as we booked our breakfast through them, he very promptly refunded this for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    132
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
157
104
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Fantastic value for money, Premier Inn has excelled themselves again. Refurbed and 3 to 4 star and 2 star price.
The hotel itself has a Beefeater next door which has also been refurbished.
The rooms are absolutely spotless, the staff are very helpful and only 30 minutes away from Alton Towers.
Family room for £50, well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesey251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Fanstastic service by friendly knowledgable staff, nothing was too much trouble. Every member of staff we passed from housekeeping to reception were always friendly and spoke ensuring everything was ok. Impecable rooms and great value for money. Highly recommended.Especially for families with nice large rooms and a great location.

Room Tip: Stayed here a couple of times and numerous rooms we were in were all to a great standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Fantastic stay, all staff were great. Manager Jason very helpfull and professional. Rooms very clean and comfy. Excellent standards and great service, nothing too much trouble especially for a family staying. Brill !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princess1Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Very clean, massive family rooms, resonable prices, beefeater next door was excellent with great service and food. First time stayed in premier inn and very impressed. Only neg was wifi oly available for 30 mins free.

Room Tip: Family room great for 2 parents and kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
248 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel was very clean and tidy- we also found the staff to be pleasnant and helpful. As others have said there is an excellent pub next door. Add to this the fact that there are four other venues offering food in the immediate vicinity - you could be spoilt for choice.
The lower ground floor lift was useful for my wife- who though not disabled has problems with steps. This lift from the car park level was a boon.
We used this as an ideal centre for visiting places like Lichfield, Chesterfield, Sudbury - all within a short driving distance. It certainly was a great venue for touring the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choirman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

right I stayed here for a couple of nights and it was lovely and clean and the staff are lovely apart from this man called Jason as he was very very rude to my husband as we had a problem with a couple of issues and I'll be taking it further has he was horrible and if he doesn't like his job he shouldn't be doin the job he does!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave75davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
1.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#9 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
#2 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing