We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The Premier Inn in Burton on Trent is simple and provides everything you would expect of budget hotel but does it all really well. If all you are looking for is a comfortable room and some good food, try Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamandsuef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way back home. The room was good size, clean and smelt fresh. The reception staff were very helpful and courteous. Really as expected. Dinner and breakfast was in the adjoining Beefeater and the staff there were excellent, we were able to sit at our table for a couple of hours while we waited for the rest of our party to join us without feeling hurried or in the way. The atmosphere was pleasant and the meals were good. There are other places nearby to eat if you want something else, but we chose not to drive. The only down side is that our sat nav sent us all over so follow directions sent with booking conformation but that was not the fault of the hotel. All in all a good value stress free stay,

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdurbin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Friendly welcome by staff, free car park, large room with a huge comfy bed. Spotless clean and a powerful shower with roasting hot water, which I love. Towels and hairdryer provided as well as TV and coffee/tea making facilities.

We only stayed for 1 night but would certainly use this hotel again.

A Beefeater restaurant is adjacent, but we had breakfast in the Morrisons across from the hotel and we had dinner in the Harvester which was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotslass44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This is your usual Premier Inn - clean, well appointed, good service, good value BUT the bed in my room was so hard I couldn't sleep until at about 2 am when i decided to sleep on top of the duvet! I like a firm bed but this was madness and I would have been no less comfortable lying on the floor. At check out the reception staff were completely disinterested about my lack of sleep! Good night guarantee - I don't think so!

Room Tip: Avoid room 118!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting the area. Quiet, clean, fresh and modern top floor room overlooking the large free secure car park. Great value for money - we are real Premier Inn fans! Located opposite a Morrisons and McDonalds and close to a Toby Carvery, Harvester and another pub which served food, although we chose to eat at the adjacent Beefeater. Ideal location for the National Memorial Arboretum (so beautiful and peaceful), Lichfield and a very interesting visit to Claymills Victorian Pumping Station.

If you are using SAT NAV, use the postcode for Morrisons DE14 2AR, as the one provided by Premier Inn will take you into the middle of an industrial estate!

Overall, a very enjoyable stay and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We only stayed for one night but staff helpful and efficient, bedroom very clean as was bathroom, good shower
and restaurant recently refurbished with very helpful staff.Good well lit car park. Easy to find off main roads. Overall very good experience as you would expect from a Premier Inn.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor room 3 and parked our car right outside our window.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilOujO-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Room directly across the road from morrisons supermarket back yard say no more
Lorries arriving all times of the night
Did not have a very good nights sleep here
When we were checking in another guest asked if they were at the back of the hotel
And was told no, we should of click then but did not think any thing of it until during the night
Very clean, beds are very comfortable
Don't rely on Sat Nav as the postcode is wrong for this place
The lad on reception was not very helpful at all in fact he was not help what so ever

Premier Inn need to send their staff down to Stratford upon Avon to see how Excellent Customer Service is delivered to guests, (waterways)

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the car park If you would like some where nice to eat try Wing Wah Chin...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackpoolKingsCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
318 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
239 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
502 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
#2 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing