We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and have been very impressed. Check in was quick and easy, staff were friendly, chatty and helpful. The rooms were very clean and noise from others was minimal although you do get some door banging noise at times. Burton is about a 20 min walk and has good shops to
browse. The Merry Monk next door was great for food if a little expensive and also had free wifi

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beekite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

The great thing about Premier Inn is that you know exactly what to expect. It is a safe bet for a good night's sleep.

The rooms here were bright, neat and well equipped. The staff were friendly and curteous and went out of their way to help us.

Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T1tch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I stay in a lot of the Premier Inns with work. This one was for pleasure and it was lovely. I even enjoyed the beefeater next door!

Mitch was the person working and he was polite and really helpful.

Thanks to him and the entire team!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel, no fuss and exactly what I'd expect from premier inn. Guy on reception needs to remember to point out reception is manned 24 hours and the good night guarantee. As an ex premier inn manager, I know how important this is all is.


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have stayed in a Premiere Inn before and had a great stay, but this time we were even more surprised at the quality and detail gone into the whole experience. Huge connecting rooms.kids wanted to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danniwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Travelling with the family we chose to stay here as very conveniently located for the National Memorial Arboretum with excellent transport links. The hotel is modern and comfortable.

Our party consisted of a disabled 90 year old for whom we had booked a disabled room, my retired parents for whom we had asked for a connecting room next door to better assist her, and my sister and I, both in our thirties and booked into a twin room.

It was possible to park in the disabled bays outside and lift access was good. When my mother booked she spoke to a very professional lady called Nichole who listened, advised and actioned the booking based on the needs of our disabled traveller. Like ourselves she was not happy and at a loss as to why after all her meticulous work and booking notes, the planned disabled room connecting with my parents room was given away by a colleague! The first night was therefore spent alone in a different disabled room down the corridor and my parents moved to the next door connecting room for the second night when the room became available.

Nichole was extremely helpful and reassuring showing my Grandmother the excellent disabled facilities and making sure she knew how to call for help via the panic cords provided. She was able to show her how they worked and reassure her of prompt assistance should it be required. My Grandmother had been very anxious of the idea of being isolated and unable to shout on her family for help, but Nichole put her mind at ease.

The beds were all lovely and comfortable with the disabled bed being lower in height for ease. My Grandmother could not have got in and out of a normal height bed unassisted. The disabled room and bathroom were both of a good size and wheelchair friendly. Lighting in all the rooms was excellent, with "mood" lighting being provided as well as bright lighting for work and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as suitable for business travel as well. The hotel was clean and modern and well cared for. The staff we met were all very pleasant and professional. The muppet who mindlessly gave the connecting disabled room away was not on duty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank journeyonwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed at the property for a business visit to the area. The chain provides clean accommodation which is what really matters when I travel to Europe. There are no frills with this one, one towel, no shampoo or conditioner however the facility was air conditioned and had a hair dryer available in the room. The restaurant next door is good for dinner and has a nice cooked to order breakfast. The facility is somewhat new and not worn out at all. There is a safety feature with controlled access to the guest rooms which is also a nice plus as a single female business traveler. I will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Lexi731_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team appreciate feedback of all kinds, as we look to continuously improve our levels of comfort and service. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#4 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
341 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
249 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
515 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
467 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
#1 of 1 in Barton-under-Needwood
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
#2 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing