We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meets all needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have a young family with 3 kids. Space in room fantastic. Plenty of comfort. Beds big comfortable and easily able to move kids beds for a bit more privacy as such. Seemed very safe and secure. Bathrooms clean and modern. No complaints. Close to a38. Over road from supermarket. Several pubs doing food nearby. Park and woods over road. Not short of amenities. Big plus for me was advanced booking price with no option to cancel. Family of 5 ate and slept 2 nights for 100 quid. Budget price but wouldn't say budget place. I've stayed in more pricey places that are filthy. This was immaculate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sjdennis05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn at Burton on Trent Central on a recent business trip and we were very pleasantly surprised how good it was. The staff were very polite, helpful, considerate and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable, We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gee_cee986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed one night with family. The hotel is located in a business area a little out of Burton so 'Central' is pushing it a bit. The hotel is fairly new with good sized rooms and excellent showers, I did find the bed a little uncomfortable but no-one else had an issue. The staff were excellent as was the cooked breakfast at the beefeater next door.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Man-from-CFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The Premier Inn experience is second to none, consistent from hotel to hotel, you always know the quality you will enjoy. The Burton on Trent Central is no exception, newly built, good staff, we will certainly use it again! Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephenwats0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Had a very comfortable stay while visiting my brother, staff friendly,room clean and comfy bed. Bar and restaurant nearby close to a supermarket, and the centre of town but very quiet. Would stay again.






  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great service from reception - especially as we arrived in our room around 10.30pm and heating wasn't working. Receptionist supplied us with an oil filled radiator until problem was sorted.
Lovely room and comfortable bed (as usual with a Premier Inn).
Good location only a few minutes from main route, which was great as we only stayed to break up our journey. Quickly back en route the next morning to continue north.
Continental breakfast ok but not great value considering the cost of a full English breakfast.
Dinner at the Beefeater next door was ok.
Would stay at this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PridzDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Usual comfortable and clean Premier Inn room. The drawback to us was that the windows don't open at all and the air-con doesn't let you turn down below 17 degrees. As outdoor types, we found this made the room too warm/stuffy. Just abouit OK at a cold tome of year, but would't fancy staying here in summer!

I know other folk might like a hot temperature at night, but we don't! It would be better to let folk choose whether to have fresh air in the room and/or to pick a better range of temperatures, so as to suit all.

The hotel is about a mile south of the town centre, alonmg a road through some industrial estate. Not a bad walk into town as there are wide pavements/cycle track all the way. Handy supermarket across teh road and a 24/7 little shop and cashpoint at eth filling station a little way along the road into town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
318 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
239 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
504 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
#2 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing