We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights for a weekend visit to Alton Towers (40 mins away). Clean and comfortable room, very good night's sleep, and really helpful and pleasant staff on front desk. Great customer service and follow up from them on an issue that was not their error but related to the payment of our bill. Beefeater over the road for dinner and breakfast was ideal! (Meal Deal was great value.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julesmarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Pretty typical Premier Inn with helpful staff. Normal room and a very comfortable bed. The location is quiet. Found that the post code sent my sat Nav to a remote part of the industrial estate - easier to find opposite a Morrisons store. The location is good for the National Memorial Arboretum.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bobijono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Strangely large room, but great if you want to do a workout in the room. Very clean and the staff were excellent. I found the bed hard and uncomfortable, which is rare for a Premier Inn. As always for Premier Inn, there was no noise from inside the hotel and it had all the facilities you could need for a quick business stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichTyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel was of the usual good standard i have come to expect from Premier Inn. The satnav couldnt find the address sent from Premier Inn by text, but we soon managed to find it. Staff were friendly. The only problem we had was the room was extremely hot during the night, I dont think the air con was working properly. This meant we didnt sleep well at all as we couldnt even open the window.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We used this hotel whilst visiting Alton Towers. We arrived approx 7pm and had to ring hotel for directions as sat nav sent us wrong way. Reception staff extremely helpful. Room was lovely, extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast lovely with plenty of choice for us and our 3 year old. Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and staff. A++++++++++

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we decided to stay in an hotel for two nights for our godsons wedding, this was a stop off on a return trip from Yorkshire. I have a spinal problem so need a walk in shower rather than one over a bath. I was able to book a room designed for someone with a disability that had a wet room.
Not only were the staff friendly and helpful, but they offered extra towels when we asked if the groom could shower at the hotel, even though he wasn't staying as a guest.
I can't recommend this Premiere Inn and it's staff highly enough.

Room Tip: ask if you need a room designed for the disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a wonderful welcome we had. Room very quiet. could not fault it.
Premier Inn "Quiet Time" is a very good idea, perhaps other chains should follow in this way. Plenty of free parking. Could not fault it.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VerityAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#4 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
344 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
522 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
466 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#10 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
#2 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range: £46 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing