We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Nearby Hotels
The Grail Court Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Branston)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound(Barton-under-Needwood)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dovecliff Hall Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
102
148
76
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
148
76
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeansstayed herecar parkparking chargealton towerstown centreflaming grillper nightbudget hotelbusiness parkstaff on receptionhot drinksfree wifidecent sizerooms are cleanyogurtlounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel and the staff are excellent they cant do enough to help, the young man that checked us in was one of the best reception staff I have come across in a long time and we do stay in lots of hotels. The rooms and breakfast are typical H I express standard no better and no worse than others. The hotel was busy on our stay with lots of children who thought it was fun to run up and down the corridors, not the hotels fault. We will definately use this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jane C,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with ourselves at The Holiday Inn Express Burton On Trent.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I will make sure these comments are forwarded on to our team.

Thank you also for your loyalty staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards
David Parrett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

excellent stays,staff very friendly,about 5 mins by car to town centre,or if you dont need visit town centre you have steak house near plus other choices of eating places plus retail park walking distance ,

Room Tip: good location for hotel away from main road so all rooms will not suffer noise,
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyefc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear tonyefc2013

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with ourselves at The Holiday Inn Express Burton On Trent.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words - I will make sure your comments are passed onto all our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Nicola Jones
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for one night on business - clean room and nice breakfast plus easy to find.... Nice staff - very friendly...

Basic rooms that hadnt been updated for a long while and a smelly sink - a drainage waft when brushing your teeth really turns your stomach....

£3 to park your car is also a little cheeky when its on an industrial estate...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wokkoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Wokkone,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto our team.

We have recently undergone a refurbishment on all our bedrooms which was completed last week. I am sure on your next stay with us you will notice an improvement.

I am sorry to hear about your issue with your sink, this has been forwarded onto our maintenance team,

We are using the monies raised from car parking charges to improve the security in the car park and hotel. We have installed a barrier system and we are upgrading the CCTV system with more cameras in the car park.

Kind Regards
David Parrett
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we were going to Warwick Castle and Alton Towers over a 3 days. Staff were extremely polite and friendly. When booking in they mentioned that air cooling system wasn't working but we had a window in room so wasn't too bad. We needed an iron and ironing board which was brought up to our room there and then along with the receptionist going out of her way to also help with our bags. Room was clean, fresh & perfect for what we wanted (and the priced we payed). Nice sized bathroom with plenty of towels and hair dryer. Usual free selection of tea/coffee. Breakfast was good and always plenty of it. Perfect for an base if visiting local attractions.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Becki079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Becki079,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
David Parrett
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for one night, the staff were very friendly and helpful, paying 3 pound to park my car overnight not sure about that as this was not in the center of town . The room was ok good shower. But and it's a big BUT, the room was way to hot the air con didn't work in our room, went to get a fan but they had non left. It was unbearable I slept on the sofa to be near the window. One of the worst nights sleep every, plus it would seem that every motorbike in burton was outside the hotel racing up and down. I am sure if the weather is cool it would be ok, the air con problem effected everybody not just in our room

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac12345England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear mac12345England

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Holiday Inn Express in Burton on Trent.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings during your stay. We have experienced some technical difficulties with out comfort cooling system in our guest bedrooms, this has since been rectified and we hope our guests now find the rooms to bed a comfortable temperature.

Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
David Parrett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews