We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Grail Court Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Branston)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound(Barton-under-Needwood)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dovecliff Hall Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
203
153
49
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
153
49
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational brewery centrejacuzzi bathfour poster bedtrouser pressnight porterbreakfast roomfull englishhigh streetcouldn't do enoughexcellent value for moneycar parkcooked breakfastlovely hotelvisiting burtonwould stay againdouble roomhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2010

As the orginiser of the weekend for a group of ex Miltlary, who where also going to the National Memorial Arbretoum. I found Nigel and all of the staff very helpful and would recommend this Hotel for future events in fact my group is already talking about making this a bi-anuual visit. The rooms were very clean the food great.

Many Thanks to all the Staff for helping us have a graet reuion.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tm788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Stayed two nights at the Three Queens and from the moment we checked in we found the staff very helpful and polite.
Instead of the room we had booked, we were given the Victoria suite at no extra charge which was spotlessly clean and more than large enough for our needs.
We found the food in this hotel superb and very well presented with a varied menu for both table d'hote or a la carte.
Breakfast was substantial and sets you up for the day.
Ideal location in the centre of town but the rooms are well insulated from traffic noise.
Will definitely use this hotel again. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherwoodforesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We are two couples who booked a 2 night special deal for New Years Eve and purchased an extra night before, at a very competitive rate. This hotel must have the most contented staff team of any hotel I have ever stayed in, they made our stay so pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself was spotlessly kept, and very comfortable. We ate in on 2 nights and the food was absolutely fantastic, you would have a job to beat it anywhere! There were extra free services that I have never encountered anywhere else, which demonstrated that guests here are very much valued. The New Years Eve party dinner was great and the DJ managed to please everyone and all had a great time.
We would definitely return to explore the area further, although on the 3 days that we stayed, we managed to find places of interest without too much bother (thanks to suggestions by the staff, they even recommended the great Indian restaurant that we ate in the first night).
Anybody staying, if you are having a late night drink in the bar (available 24hrs), ask Paul the night porter to tell you about the ghosts!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueFSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We stayed 3 nights over Christmas and really enjoyed our stay.
The rooms were well appointed and comfortable, and well looked after and cleaned, even had room serviced on Christmas day.
The staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and efficient.
Stephanie worked Christmas day and Boxing day all day both on the reception and in the bar till late.
The meal we had on Boxing day was absolutely excellent.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

My job sends me around the east midlands and wherever I am working I will always travel back and stay at this hotel which I have done for 2 nights per week for the past 11 weeks.

From the moment you enter you are greeted by friendly staff regardless of their employment within the hotel. Everyone is very friendly and very helpful indeed and makes you feel very welcome. Food is excellent, rooms are very good value and staff are brilliant.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belmullet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews