We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee shop in town ”
Review of Costa Coffee

Costa Coffee
Restaurant details
Burton upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in town ”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Ive been using costa for a long time now and i find that the service is in there is fast and friendly and the quality of the drink and food is briliant is always clean in there and good atmosphere long may it continue

Helpful?
Thank Jord W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burton on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Very Slow Service”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

They can only deal with one order at a time so queues are regular and quite long. Food very overpriced too, what little they actually serve.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dottykat49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a nice experience :-(”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

very poor customer service on the border of being downright rude.Had to give my order at the till 3 times as she was not listening and to busy chatting to her friend in the queue behind me ! She then tutted when I had to raise my voice so could here me.
She also forgot to put our hot sandwiches in to heat up and it wasn't noticed until after I got to the end of the coffee waiting queue.The coffee was awful full of coffee bean grounds and sludgy.On mentioning this to the barrister I was started at and told that's how it comes! seriously!
Table was dirty and we had to clean it ourselves and when the hot sandwich finally arrived it was slammed on the out tables and told "here" in a very nasty attitude.
This is not the first time we have had problems at this Costa,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jewelA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unusual poor service from Costa”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very poor customer service from this branch of Costa. Staff more interested in chatting with friends in the store meant I had to give my order twice and the Batista making drinks still got it wrong. Also first branch that do not make drinks in order they are received meant I had to wait even longer than usual

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
616 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“A clean costa at last with pleasant staff”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

You know what drinks and food you will get at a Costa coffee, the things that make a difference is the cleanliness and helpful staff. This costa had tables that were cleared and cleaned promptly. A memmber of staff actualy used a brush and pan to clear litter of the floor. The bright new chairs and decor made this coffee shop a treat to sit in. If you want to see the opposite visit the shop in the Derby Westfield centre.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank old_romantics_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing