We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food After a Funeral”

Keepers Cottage Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burton upon Trent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keepers Cottage Lodge
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
447 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Food After a Funeral”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Being very close to Bretby Crematorium in Burton on Trent Keepers Cottage is a perfect venue for food after a funeral. They are clearly very well practiced in offering this service and offered our funeral party a full bar service together with a hot drinks service.

The buffet was very fresh incorporate hot and cold food - and there was plenty of it.

I would certainly recommend them - very very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S, Owner at Keepers Cottage Lodge, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We appreciate your kind comments and thank you for posting them at such a difficult time. We have been providing Funeral Catering here for over 20 years and hope that the service we offer helps a sad day run smoothly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    7
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
8
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed at Keepers Cottage for approx 6 week whilst on business. Found hosts very accommodating and made my stay enjoyable. Room was very well kept and en suite included double size shower - great. Had everything that one needs for a business trip. Breakfast was good and served with a smile. I would definitely recommend this great value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S, Owner at Keepers Cottage Lodge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for leaving such positive comments after your stay with us. It was not difficult to look after such a pleasant guest. We wish you all the best in your new job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great value, lovely breakfast, tidy rooms and very friendly staff. Good B & B and great for M1/M42/A50, would use again when in Burton on Trent. Great value and comfy, the patrons where very helpful although busy, and made me very welcome

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilangyShaftsnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S, Owner at Keepers Cottage Lodge, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for leaving such positive comments about your stay. We are glad that you liked Keepers Cottage and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Just needed a comfy place to stay while visiting family. This place was ideal. Good rates , with attentive service and a very comfortable and well thought out room. Breakfast was freshly cooked with a good choice . Free Wi Fi was thrown in as well. I would have no problem recommending this place for a family needing somewhere to stay but minding the pennies. I've stayed in an awful lot worse , for an awful lot more. Absolutely perfect for our needs.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumblestrip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S, Owner at Keepers Cottage Lodge, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for posting a review about us. Our aim is to provide good Bed and Breakfast accommodation in pleasant surroundings, along with friendly service. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Found this great B&B this week. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and in great condition. Nice big showers and comfy chairs in the rooms. We had a double and a single room and they were both really nice. There was plenty of parking. The couple running it were very friendly and helpful. There was a Brewers Faire just down the road. All in all a great find and I will certainly be staying again if in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S, Owner at Keepers Cottage Lodge, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking time out to leave such positive feedback about your stay with us. We are so pleased that you liked our rooms and that they made your stay comfortable. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I had a contract in Burton and stopped at the Keepers Cottage for 3 months. Although on a main A Road the B&B is set back far enough so noise from traffic is not a problem.

The B&B is great The rooms are very nice, very well decorated and the bathroom is spotless and the TV's have freeview and an in built DVD player. The owners are very warm and welcoming, always looking to make your stay a pleasant one.

There is, within walking distance, all of the local amenities you could ask for, a supermarket, pub, garage and other shops.

Should I ever be back working in the area I would not hesitate to stop here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vislor_Turlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

After having read the previous reviews I have to say i was rather wary of what I would find on arrival but I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. The place was immaculate - the rooms tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished. We were warmly welcomed and I have to say, as cyclists, we have stayed in a good many Bed and Breakfast establishments and this one was reasonably priced and extremely good value for money. If ever we are next in the area we will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton upon Trent
2.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
437 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
2.4 mi away
The Unicorn Inn
The Unicorn Inn
#1 of 2 in Newton Solney
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
478 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
306 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keepers Cottage Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keepers Cottage Lodge

Property: Keepers Cottage Lodge
Address: The Lodge Bretby Park | Bretby, Burton upon Trent DE15 0QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burton upon Trent
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main A511, east of Burton upon Trent, Keepers Cottage Lodge is a small family run Bed and Breakfast. All of our six bedrooms are en suite, with large walk in shower enclosures, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV's and hairdryers. Wi Fi is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keepers Cottage Lodge Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing