We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Spent 1 night here. Arrived at hotel after a very wet day in Alton Towers with my son and his friend. Had a lovely warm welcome from reception, very quick check in. Family room excellent size and faultless, although my son did ask for a flat screen TV. Went to restaurant for dinner, and was made to feel welcome straight away. Once again a friendly welcome. Good night sleep, room was a little warm and some traffic noise could be heard but so tired after Alton Towers didn't notice much. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice and the lady from reception was the one looking after the breakfast area. Stayed in a few Premier inns in the past but have got to say this is one of the best. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was the first time we booked in to a Premier Inn and all we can say is "wow". From the lady on reception right through to the lady cleaning the rooms everyone was so welcoming and friendly, it was lovely to see so many smiling faces, it made us feel like we were actually wanted as guests. We booked a meal deal and had a wonderful three course evening meal with a drink and the next morning an 'all you can eat'. The service was excellent, again with the most polite and friendly staff. The food was cooked perfectly and was piping hot. When we returned to the hotel the offer of a jug of iced water to take with us to our room was most appreciated. The beds were comfortable with a choice of pillows. All areas of the hotel were exceptionally clean. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANDC186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I spent 2 nights here as part of a business trip and could not believe the high level of service i recieved.
Getting in late from work the staff could not do enough to help. They allowed me to order my evening meal as room service (which is not in their policy, but said as they were quiet they could help me out) and every member of staff; from reception to the cleaners were cheerful and polite.
The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean and the food was delicious.. Not a single criticism! Thankyou!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Great, cosy place to stay. Food was good, especially the breakfast choice and service was speedy. I spent a week there and was comfortable and warm throughout that rainy week.

Room Tip: I had a side room, but road noise could hardly be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABoodoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist - all the staff were helpful, friendly and polite. the room was very clean and the food was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanneEdwards123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel had the friendliest welcome and staff that I have ever experienced. They really went out of their way to be helpful. All areas of the hotel were spotless and the hotel in general seemed very well run. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and if required, individually cooked fresh to order full english. Even the gardens and outside landscaping was well tended. I really think this was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Before booking this hotel I considered the Holiday Inn and Hilton but they were full. Next time I will try to book here first. I would definitely use this hotel again and wholeheartedly recommend it, especially to those with children. They were very child friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was, comfortable and clean. Very friendly staff, especially Sarah who checked us in, how nice to be greeted by such a happy smiling face!
We had a family room, which was great a single and a double bed, much better than a bed settee. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaycee-Ayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton upon Trent
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
516 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
280 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#4 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
466 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
2.3 mi away
The Unicorn Inn
The Unicorn Inn
#1 of 2 in Newton Solney
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel

Address: 82 Ashby Road East, Burton upon Trent DE15 0PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range: £47 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lovely tranquil and historic surroundings, our Burton on Trent hotel puts so much within easy reach, including Burton on Trent town centre, Alton Towers and Ashby Castle. Explore the beating heart of industrial England at Barton Marina. Or have your heart in your mouth on the Oblivion ride at Alton Towers. Get the pulse racing at Donnington Park Download Festival. Then come back for hearty fare at our Table Table restaurant, and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Directions: Exit A42(J13), follow A511 towards Burton for approx. 7 miles. Hotel is on your left. From A38 follow signs for A511 towards Leicester. Hotel is between Burton and Ashby on right. Next to the Stanhope Arms Table Table. For Satnav postcode enter DE15 0PT. Transport and local information: Calke Abbey A42 J13 Burton Train Station 3 miles East Midlands airport 16 miles Doninton Park race track Alton Towers Twycross Zoo Tutbury Castle Conkers National Memorial Arboretum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing