We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Same story really, and a good one, I honestly don't believe you can go wrong with a Premier Inn.

This is small for PI standards, only 33 rooms, but they still have all the amenities you need. I only have one small gripe about room 32 though. The layout is odd due to its location in the building, with an alcove where the additional sofabed is, this means the desk is to the right as you come in the door, but there isn't a plug socket anywhere near it! What use is having a desk with a light on it when you can't even plug it in, or any other electrical items for that matter like a laptop etc? I had to move the desk over to beside the TV and wardrobe unit so I could plug the light in and work on my laptop, only other solution is to have the top light on and the laptop power supply stretching across the room making it a tripping hazard. Not really well thought out that.

Otherwise it does everything else fine! Will be nice when they eventually get the flatscreens that are in most PI's now.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFGiantsNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

As it was a last minute business trip I ended up in Burton East rather than central (which I'd have preferred to get to the football ground that night) and I guess this one was nearly full as I was in a disabled room on the ground floor. That in itself was no real drama although the height of the bed and sink is hard work if you've a back like mine!

That aside the check in staff member was lovely and organised me a taxi with the minimum of fuss. For all it was a rushed dinner the food was good and the local ale fantastic! Breakfast was also one of the better ones I've had and set me up for a long day on the road. I'd have not hesitation booking again should duty call.

As ever my final point to Premier Inn is FREE WIFI FOR ALL please, having to log in all night is a pain in the proverbial. Do away with the charge as I'm sure you lose business because of it already. I for one often stay at Best Western for that reason alone!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noddyinnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I regularly stay at premier inns and I must say this was my least favourite. You can't make a silk purse out of a sows ear as the saying goes!
The lady on reception was nice and tried her best but the family rooms are not on ground level and lifting toddlers who are fast asleep in pushchairs up flights of stairs isn't ideal!
Still the old small tv's, no hot choc for kids and a military operation for a pillow.
The pub attatched is a table table, not at all child friendly in my mind, a customer even asked us to turn the sound off on my sons toy!! The staff were nice and tried their best but the food was below average, the usual froen chips and overcooked everything else.
I just didn't like this place at all and I def will not be going back, it didnt have a feel of a premier inn at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caravannerDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed here a few times now and the welcome and comfort of the hotel is always superb. The loacation is good for going in to town but quiet at night. The staff all always very keen to ensure that your stay is enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

As a regular visitor to different Premier Inns, you tend to know what to expect, clean rooms, good service, and decent food at the attached restaurant, this premier inn surpassed itself, with some excellent customer service.

The lady on check in was excellent, and involved the children talking about their day, the family room was massive (room 23) and ideal as we had space (2 adults, 2kids). We dined in the Table Table restaurant, and again, perfect service, and nice food, the waiter even allowed us to order a glass of milk for our youngest and when we were ready to leave, allowed us to take it back to our room prior to bedtime. Nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast in the restaurant was again efficient and food of a high quality.

Fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I had a very good experience with them. I strongly recommend it to everyone. I was searching for a budget hotel with necessary facilities. It was very gud and friendly one. I am really impressed by the service they have rendered.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank innocenteyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

There was a party of 10 of us stayed here, the hotel was clean, the room were large with everything you need (bed, tea and coffee machine, bath and tv) The reception were helpful, vending machine if you were hungry and pub across the road! The hotel doesn't claim to be chic or boutique but for an over night stay the beds are comfy and there's black out blinds you cannot fault it. Exactly what you come to expect from a premier inn!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton upon Trent
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
516 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#4 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
280 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
466 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
2.3 mi away
The Unicorn Inn
The Unicorn Inn
#2 of 2 in Newton Solney
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel

Address: 82 Ashby Road East, Burton upon Trent DE15 0PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range: £46 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lovely tranquil and historic surroundings, our Burton on Trent hotel puts so much within easy reach, including Burton on Trent town centre, Alton Towers and Ashby Castle. Explore the beating heart of industrial England at Barton Marina. Or have your heart in your mouth on the Oblivion ride at Alton Towers. Get the pulse racing at Donnington Park Download Festival. Then come back for hearty fare at our Table Table restaurant, and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Directions: Exit A42(J13), follow A511 towards Burton for approx. 7 miles. Hotel is on your left. From A38 follow signs for A511 towards Leicester. Hotel is between Burton and Ashby on right. Next to the Stanhope Arms Table Table. For Satnav postcode enter DE15 0PT. Transport and local information: Calke Abbey A42 J13 Burton Train Station 3 miles East Midlands airport 16 miles Doninton Park race track Alton Towers Twycross Zoo Tutbury Castle Conkers National Memorial Arboretum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing