We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Premier Inn which needs to disaffiliate with the Tabletable Brand.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Reviewed 5 April 2013

An excellent hotel with a great selection of rooms which were suitable for families. Excellent bathrooms and good quality rooms. The welcome was warm and friendly and the premier inn staff were delightful. HOWEVER, bearing in mind we were a party of 11 I prebooked dinner for the evening of our arrival. However, it was appalling service - over an hour to have the main courses served and a further 35 minutes for dessert - in a party with children. The manager did not come over to explain. Did receive a 30% discount but quite frankly we would have preferred appropriate service. Staffing levels in the kitchen were inadequate. Also, the breakfast was not hot buffet as was expected and was cooked to order.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djn1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, all feedback is welcomed. We are delighted by your comment of being an excellent hotel and are happy to hear that you believe our room quality is good. We are sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your visit to the restaurant regarding bad serivce and waits. If you wish to discuss this incident further do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly. We hope it will not deter you from staying with Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed here for 1 night when my niece got married nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful on arrival, the room was clean and comfortable with a large bathroom. We didn't really have a view but as we arrived at 7pm and left at 9am that didn't really matter. The TV was a bit old and a small screen with not a brilliant quality picture but was watchable. I was disappointed to discover we only got 30 minutes free WiFi, I didn't want the pay the £3 for 24 hrs when I only really needed an hour or 2. Sounds stingy but when you are on a budget those little things count. The bed was comfy but rather bouncy which meant we had a rather restless night. Check out the next morning was quick and easy. All in all a nice place to stay with a good restaurant next door with very friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, your feedback is appreciated. Lenny Henry is right and we are delighted you received friendly and helpful service from staff and enjoyed the restaurant. We are sorry to hear that the bed was bouncy but we hope this will not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here last Saturday evening as we were visiting family in the area. We arrived earlier than the check in time so we expected to wait until our room was available but we were given a room straight away without any problem. Being located on a main road we thought that there would be some traffic noise but to our surprise there was no noise at all. The bed and pillows were very comfortable as always. This is an ideal place for no nonsense overnight stay.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for the taking the time to review the Hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you got a friendly service and were able to check in early and are happy to hear that even though the Hotel location was next to a busy road you heard no noise during your night. We are sorry to hear that the bed was to bouncy for you which lead to a restless night. We hope this will not deter you from using our Hotel again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed in this hotel after a visit to Drayton Manor. Id booked two rooms at sale price and it was obvious we were from the same family, the hotel has 33 rooms in total so they put me in room 1 which was absoutely boiling but you coukdnt open the windows because you were on the main road and my husband was put in room 32 (obviously someone thought they would play silly games). When we went to check this room it too was hot but as it was over the gardens my husband opened the window. The staff were friendly enough and check in was quick and effective.

Room Tip: Ask for room 32
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTNZ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, all feedback is welcomed and greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your stay because of the temperature of your room, your opinions really do matter, so please contact us direct at the Hotel so that we can discuss this with you and rectify the situation.

We look forward to hearing from you and hope this won't deter you from staying with Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Went up to my brothers during the summer of 2012, slept the night in a tent in the garden. Unfortunately the noise from the lorries which run up the A511 24/7 kept us awake the whole time.
However we found this nice little hotel just down the road, which is surprisingly quiet when you consider it is next to a busy road.
In the gardens at the back, you wouldn't even think you were on the outskirts of a large town, you'd think you were out in the country instead.
Rooms were differently laid out from modern Premiers, but it was good as we had extra room, as our son had his own space.
Reception was never manned, we always had to ring the bell, and someone would come from another part of the building.
No lift, we had a few stairs to climb.
Staff were pleasant, from what we saw of them, will definitely go back there as it's near to my brother's house, giving us a place to stay over.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the building to get the best view and a quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

A very good one night stay at this very nice Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful both on reception,behind the bar & in the restaurant. Our room was clean and tidy and to be fair you know what to expect and we were not disappointed. We were on a £29 deal and we decided on booking the meal deal which is £22.99 each. For this you get a three course eveing meal, and a free drink and the following morning a full English breakfast which we considered excellent value. I had chicken liver pate,fish chips & mushy peas & Blackberry & Apple Turnover. Pam had Seasonal Vegetable Soup, 8oz 21 Day Matured Rump Steak & Lemon Drizzle Sponge Pudding. The meal was a good standard & we recon a good £10/£12 saving on menu prices. My free drink was Tetleys (Pint) which I am not keen on so I purchased Marstons Pedigree £3.05 instead but Pam had two glasses of Blossom Hill Red wine as our free drinks,great value.The following morning the breakfast was excellent as well. You can order whatever you want and can go back for more if you so wish. Overall a very enjoyable stay helped by very friendly staff,we will certainly use this Premier again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTGYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Room was nice and warm considering the outside temperature was only about 2 degrees C. Breakfast was available up to 11.00 am on Sundays which was great if having a late night on the Saturday. Good choice of breakfast options,and availability of evening meals if required. Reception appeared to be open 24/7 which is reassuring and all the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
513 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
268 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#4 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
344 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
466 reviews
3.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel

Address: 82 Ashby Road East, Burton upon Trent DE15 0PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lovely tranquil and historic surroundings, our Burton on Trent hotel puts so much within easy reach, including Burton on Trent town centre, Alton Towers and Ashby Castle. Explore the beating heart of industrial England at Barton Marina. Or have your heart in your mouth on the Oblivion ride at Alton Towers. Get the pulse racing at Donnington Park Download Festival. Then come back for hearty fare at our Table Table restaurant, and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Directions: Exit A42(J13), follow A511 towards Burton for approx. 7 miles. Hotel is on your left. From A38 follow signs for A511 towards Leicester. Hotel is between Burton and Ashby on right. Next to the Stanhope Arms Table Table. For Satnav postcode enter DE15 0PT. Transport and local information: Calke Abbey A42 J13 Burton Train Station 3 miles East Midlands airport 16 miles Doninton Park race track Alton Towers Twycross Zoo Tutbury Castle Conkers National Memorial Arboretum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing