We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not the best Premier Inn”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have stayed here a cfew of times because it location is convenient for me for work. While its not the best hotel in the Premier Inn chain, it is OK. The staff are always friendly. Some of the rooms are quite small and during the summer my room was uncomfortably warm. It could do with some refurbishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    72
    39
    26
    14
See reviews for
90
65
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

easy to find and central to what we were visiting. stayed for 3 nights. Check in easy, staff friendly. Room on ground floor, handy with a child. However, did not know there was no air con in the room! excessively hot! we were given fans and the chance to move upstairs, but, upstairs having no air con either, thought would be a waste of time. The noise of the fans coupled with the heat and the traffic noise via open windows meant we couldn't sleep and spent little time in it as possible - hardly any sleep. I was offered a good nights sleep guarantee which meant a full refund, accepted as I could then stay in the future in a air conned hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Premdor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here in a family room this week for 2 nights with our 2 children as a base for Alton Towers. Approx 45 mins drive. Rooms were clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a great breakfast and evening meal in the Stanhope Arms next door where the staff were also great. Altogether a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazbo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

we decided as a family to celebrate our sister, niece, cousins 60th by taking her back to her ,playground, the ashby rd area of Burton on Trent so to find the Stanhope Arms was also a Premier inn. So 4 rooms were booked , the beer darden a bonus at the beginning of the recent heatwave. on arrival we were kept waiting for a good thirty minutes to check in, as we,d travelled over 250 miles in the heat and needed the loo this wasnt recieved very well .The notice on the desk suggested that a guest had needed attention but when the receptionist showed she said, sorry I was in a meeting, what? at prime arrival time ,we werent the only ones waiting . that apart the room was its usual Premier standard the restuarant good. due to the heat the guests were offered sheets in stead of duvets and fans in all rooms. saturday we all went to the Bass brewery in the center of Burton about 8 minutes drive, well worth it at around £8 per adult with free drink at the end of the tour.

Room Tip: above the ground floor at the rear of the hotel, busy road at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheilawheela65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, our team appreciate feedback of all kinds as we try to continuously improve our level of comfort and service. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvience during your stay with us, sometimes events do occur which can become out of our control. However, we do hope this hasn't deterred you from staying with us in the future. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn during the May mid-term break as a base to Visit Alton Towers. We had two family rooms, both were very spacious and clean. The Hotel is fairly new and is well kept with friendly and helpful receptionists. We decided to eat Breakfast and Dinner at the affiliated Beefeater on the site which was also quite good.from a quality and value for money. It was 35-40 mins to Alton Towers

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relasons at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you again, our team appreciate feedback of all kinds as we look to continuously improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Me and my brother stayed here for 3 nights from the 14th June while attending the Download festival and enjoyed our stay.
Our room (No. 32) was nice and clean and well kitted out with a TV, kettle, tea and coffee etc., fan & hairdryer. The beds we're nice and comfortable. I don't know what the previous reviewer meant by noisy because i didn't here noisy guests slamming doors.
The all you can eat breakfast was excellent:-) i didn't have an evening meal as mentioned earlier i was here for Download but it certainly smelt lovely.
The staff were friendly and attentive.
If in the area again i wouldn't hesitate to stay again:-)
A++++

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gryzor1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola E, Area sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you again, our team appreciate feedback of all kinds as we look to continuously improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was a very disappointing stay, we were given a room which was at the top of the stairs so was extremely noisy with people coming in late night and early morning talking loudly and slamming doors etc. The walls are paper thin so we could hear every little sound from our neighbours. There was constant road noise road even with the window closed, the room was very warm but had been supplied with a fan.
My husband explained our poor nights sleep to the receptionist n the morning but no mention then of the guarantee of a good nights sleep or your money back!
We booked breakfast for the following morning in the restaurant next door but sadly the service there was very poor, the staff were very slow and had to be asked to top up the food on the buffet and just to top it all the coffee was cold so avoid if possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
465 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
309 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
216 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
3.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Address: 82 Ashby Road East, Burton upon Trent DE15 0PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lovely tranquil and historic surroundings, our Burton on Trent hotel puts so much within easy reach, including Burton on Trent town centre, Alton Towers and Ashby Castle. Explore the beating heart of industrial England at Barton Marina. Or have your heart in your mouth on the Oblivion ride at Alton Towers. Get the pulse racing at Donnington Park Download Festival. Then come back for hearty fare at our Table Table restaurant, and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Directions: Exit A42(J13), follow A511 towards Burton for approx. 7 miles. Hotel is on your left. From A38 follow signs for A511 towards Leicester. Hotel is between Burton and Ashby on right. Next to the Stanhope Arms Table Table. For Satnav postcode enter DE15 0PT. Transport and local information: Calke Abbey A42 J13 Burton Train Station 3 miles East Midlands airport 16 miles Doninton Park race track Alton Towers Twycross Zoo Tutbury Castle Conkers National Memorial Arboretum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing