We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Middlesex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at this particular hotel as I was taking my 7 year old to Alton towers and this was just the right distance to travel there. I always stay at Premiere Inn and enjoy every visit. As with every visit i have made, this one was as friendly and helpful and room and service just as good as previous

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    71
    37
    26
    12
See reviews for
88
62
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First time ever staying in a premier inn. Very clean, comfortable, staff very professional and friendly. Would definitely stay in one again. Food at the pub attached was excellent as was the service. Very enjoyable stay. Also had a spa day at Bannatynes gym, excellent service all round. The tomato and red pepper soup was mmmmm how can I describe it, chopped tinned tomatoes with pepper flavours. Edible but wouldn't have it another time.

Room Tip: Our party used three rooms, room 31, 32 and room 8. All clean comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dellil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

*****nice staff ,
*****good price incl.breakfast,
*****kids eat free,
*****comfortable beds, rooms,
*****freeview tv in room,
*****everyday roo service,
*****staff/services available 24h,
*****clean and quiet,




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akkmgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I found the staff really helpful and friendly. Nothing to much trouble.
I stayed in a room facing the rear of hotel and noise was at a minimum.
Sadly rooms have no air con but electric fans are supplied .
Restaurant ok to eat but did try one down the road also which
Was good .

Room Tip: Booked three rooms ( 2x family, 1 double ) in total, one of the family rooms was enormous having an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mother1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Room hot, not advertised as no A/C yet Burton Central Premier Inn has A/C. Wouldn't have stayed here had I known. Bed uncomfortable, pillows too soft (even the 'firm' ones). Food was good. Staff very friendly. Wifi poor signal, kept dropping, slow connection and only 30 mins for free then they charge you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPeazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spent 2 nights here in a family room.
The reception staff were both very polite and helpful. Food next door at table table was of good quality.
However, be aware that there is no air conditioning in any of the rooms and as a consequence have spent 2 of the most uncomfortably hot nights in a hotel room ever. I know that the hotel is in no way to blame for the weather however, it needs to made explicit in the hotels description about the lack of this. You cannot open any window beyond 3 inches which meant that very little air could get in.
We mentioned this on checkout and have had 1 night refunded, you need to speak up for every night if there was a problem. I have also contacted customer services because this needs sorting out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
437 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived after a 4 hour journey in torrential downpours ready for a much needed shower and rest.

We were early but Jade on reception kindly informed us that our room was ready

Unfortunately, given the very hot weather and the age of the building, there was no air conditioning and instead we had 3 electric fans. Also, given the design of the building our windows would not open past 3 inches thus restricting any air entering the room.

We endured a very hot & humid night with very little sleep, and although the hotel is not responsible for the hot weather, air conditioning or even bottled water in the rooms would have been a good idea.

The communal areas in some places were worn and really needed replacing. But the rooms were clean and tidy, everything you would expect to receive from premier Inn

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
306 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
437 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#4 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
94 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Address: 82 Ashby Road East, Burton upon Trent DE15 0PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lovely tranquil and historic surroundings, our Burton on Trent hotel puts so much within easy reach, including Burton on Trent town centre, Alton Towers and Ashby Castle. Explore the beating heart of industrial England at Barton Marina. Or have your heart in your mouth on the Oblivion ride at Alton Towers. Get the pulse racing at Donnington Park Download Festival. Then come back for hearty fare at our Table Table restaurant, and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Directions: Exit A42(J13), follow A511 towards Burton for approx. 7 miles. Hotel is on your left. From A38 follow signs for A511 towards Leicester. Hotel is between Burton and Ashby on right. Next to the Stanhope Arms Table Table. For Satnav postcode enter DE15 0PT. Transport and local information: Calke Abbey A42 J13 Burton Train Station 3 miles East Midlands airport 16 miles Doninton Park race track Alton Towers Twycross Zoo Tutbury Castle Conkers National Memorial Arboretum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing