We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hoar Cross
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just back from a weekend break at Hoar Cross Hall! What a wonderful experience! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful with great views ! The food was excellent from the fine dining restaurant to the buffet lunch and breakfast with great choices. The spa facilities were equally good with an excellent range of treatments available with friendly therapists and great pool areas. As we had lovely weather we took advantage of the outdoor activities the 9 hole par 3 with driving range and a bike ride around the lovely grounds! I would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoar Cross Hall S, Manager at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Tina W,
Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us.
As you have pointed out the golf course and driving range are a good standard and I am pleased to see that as the weather improves our guests are making the most of the beautiful grounds in which we sit. Maybe on your next visit you could try the archery?

We look forward to welcoming you back,
Kind Regards,
Hayley Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,363 - 1,369 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived on a beautiful sunny afternoon, we stayed in a suite which was very impressive, quiet and over looked the gardens.
Enjoyed walking around the well kept gardens before our evening meal. The restaurant was beautiful and all staff were really helpful. Food was well presented especially starters and puddings and tasted delicious.
Breakfast was buffet style the same with lunch and in a beautiful room. (Warning it does get really warm in that room).
We will definitely return.
We did not use the spa.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoar Cross Hall S, Manager at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear NigelM1964,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay however you really must return to use the spa. You missed out on so much relaxation.
Also sincere thanks for bringing to my attention the issue with the temperature in the Plantation Restaurant. I have now had the opportunity to look into this with our Maintenance team and the air conditioning has been serviced which appears to have helped.
We all hope to welcome you back soon,
Kind Regards,
Hayley Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in a classic room with dinner, breakfast and lunch. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable with nice complementary toiletries. The view of the gardens was very nice. We made full use of the spa facilities and particularly enjoyed the sauna, aroma-room, “snooze room” and heated loungers. Unfortunately one section of the spa was closed off but there was still plenty to do. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed taking a walk around the gardens and woodland as well as lazing on the outdoor hammocks! Before dinner we had a few drinks at the Champaign bar and listened to the pianist before being led to our table. The food was outstanding and the service was very attentive. Breakfast and lunch were both buffet style and there was plenty of choice. Most of the staff were very polite and helpful however one male attendant obviously got fed up of walking behind us as we explored the building and rather than saying “excuse me”, demanded to know where we were going, snapping that “the only thing that way is the pool table”. Well, for all he knew we could have wanted to play pool! Despite this minor blip, we both came back relaxed and rejuvenated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoar Cross Hall S, Manager at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Riva E,
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the manner of a team member as you were exploring. I do hope that other than this "blip" you found the team to be pleasant and helpful throughout your stay.
I will endeavour to identify the team member you met and conduct further customer service training with the individual to ensure that this does not happen again.

Kind Regards,
Hayley Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have just returned from one of the most relaxing weekends of my life. I have just spent 2 wonderful days & 1 wonderful night at Hoar Cross Hall. I went with my daughter & cousins to celebrate my upcoming 40th. The food was out of this world, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The suite was immaculate & so comfortable & the treatments we had were second to none. I can not wait to return next year....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkibow38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoar Cross Hall S, Manager at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Nikkibow38,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. It is always a pleasure for the team to know they have played a part in making a special occasion such as your 40th birthday memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Hayley Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I did an overnight stay 7/6/2014. The grounds and building wonderful but sadly one section of the spa was closed the whole weekend due to chlorine. The other section was packed. You could not book any treatments,
Breakfast trays empty and I had to ask for the food to be brought out. I have been several times before and it was a much nicer enviroment. Ill be going to Ragdale Hall from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoar Cross Hall S, Manager at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Jacqueline,
Unfortunately on the weekend that you stayed one of the pools was closed for a couple of hours due to an incident that resulted in us having to treat the water. We always strive not to cause such disruption to our guests yet have to place your health and safety as our first priority.
As Hoar Cross Hall is such a popular venue we do advise all of our guests to book their treatments as far in advance as possible. Availability to book treatments on the same day that they are due to take place is often limited and I am sorry that you found there to be insufficient availability for your chosen treatments.
Regarding the breakfast service this is unacceptable and a matter that the management team are investigating and new procedures will be introduced to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we are able to improve the service we provide.
I am sorry to read that you are unlikely to return however should you wish to do so please do contact our Customer Services Team who will be happy to help and ensure that your next stay is a much more relaxing experience.

Kind Regards
Hayley Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As with any spa retreat there are always faults but this who are already in relaxation mode generally miss them! Overall I love visiting and staying here. Most of the team are fantastic My lady Constance is a stunning room and the gym and spa facilities are great! (My only fault is the moaning you hear from the team there about their jobs!) DO NOT MISS NEW YEAR HERE - CHAMPAGNE, NEAPS AND TATTIES, STUNNING ROOMS, GYM, BREAKFAST, LUNCH, 6 COURSE MEAL- I WOULDNT GO ANYWHERE ELSE NOW :)

Room Tip: Pick the central rooms - great views and you can walk down the grand staircase for breakfast !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ells1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoar Cross Hall S, Manager at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Ells1090,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit and yet really saddened to hear that the staff seemed less happy during your time with us. Our guests satisfaction is important to us and in order to deliver this our teams always work hard. Your feedback has allowed me to step back and realise that some of their efforts may have been overlooked and this has now been rectified.
A happy team is invaluable in the effects that it has on the overall enjoyment for all.

I sincerely hope that on your next visit you will see us all back at our best for a sing along to Auld lang syne.

Kind Regards,
Hayley Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was introduced to Hoarcross Hall by a friend a number of years ago and have enjoyed several day spa and spa breaks the last one being in 2009. I have wanted to return with my daughter to introduce her to the Hoarcross experience but had been put off by the poor reviews. I decided to take the plunge and we have just returned from our week end break. My daughters words when we pulled up were "Wow Mum". From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we experienced nothing but fantastic customer service . Special mention by the way to Terry the porter a very friendly first impression.
I don't really know what else to say, Yes I could nit pick but it's an old building and styled accordingly . We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: If you let the hotel know your requirements all staff are knowledgeable about the rooms and can disc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoar Cross Hall S, Manager at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Vivienne,
I am pleased to hear that you chose to visit us again and found for yourself that Hoar Cross Hall is still as magical as ever. However hard we try we simply cannot please everybody. Just as our guests read the reviews on sites such as Tripadvisor so do we. The information we gather allows us to grow and improve as a business and for this reason we welcome all feedback, both positive and negative.
I have passed on your appreciation to Terry and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hayley Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoar Cross
2.6 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
10.0 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#2 of 11 in Stafford
751 reviews
17.6 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
10.7 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
346 reviews
14.6 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel

Address: Maker Lane, Hoar Cross DE13 8QS, England (Formerly Hoar Cross Hall Health Spa Resort)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Hoar Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hoar Cross
Price Range: £108 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautifully restored Grade II listed building. We Combine the pleasures of staying in an elegant English Stately Home with the facilities of a modern luxury spa resort, you'll be able to enjoy superb surroundings, fine dining and beautiful bedrooms suites and penthouses. Hidden away in 80 acres of English countryside, the spacious grounds have lakes and wildlife in abundance. Make use of the Tennis Courts, Golf course Practice Area & Driving range. We offer a variety of mouth-watering dishes and a host of therapies to wash away the stresses of everyday life. Treat yourself to a coffee or a slice of cake in the Oasis Cafe. We pride ourselves on our outstanding hospitality, so relax and let our dedicated staff take care of you. Winner of England's Leading Resort at the World Travel Awards for 7 consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoar Cross Hall Health Hotel Hoar Cross
Hoar Cross Hall Health Resort
Cross Hall Hoar
Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing