We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!”
Review of Oak Tree Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oak Tree Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopwas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We have stayed at this establishment about 3 times over the last 2 years and each time we have had a lovely stay. All staff were very polite and curteous and could not help enough. The last time we stayed we also took the children with us and my in- laws. They all enjoyed it too.The breakfasts are mouth watering and theres a good selection on offer. Rooms are lovely and clean and very spacious. There is a lovely little pub which serves great food at good prices which is only a 5 minute walk away. Hopwas is a small village but its only a short drive to local shops and to Drayton Manor Park. We would recommend Oak Tree farm to anybody and everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Oak Tree Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

From the second you pull up to the b&b in the lovely staffordshrie country side next to the river tame you know your in for a treat and have picked a great place to stay.

Rooms are eclectic, very tasteful, very clean and you can tell theres a lot of prode gone into refurbishing the farm to the highest of standards.

Staff are very very friendly, breakfast room is delightful, and theres a pool!!

Since our first stay we have used OTF a few times for friends to stay in when travelling down to see us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnBstaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Only stayed the one night for a visit to the National Memoral Arboretum for the Rememberance service the next day but wish we could have stayed longer, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very nice with plenty on offer.
Great service and very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed here on our wedding night last week. We had recommended it for close friends and family to stay also, and the verdict was unanimous. A real gem of a place, quiet and peaceful location, stunning views and superb rooms, spacious and well appointed at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was fantastic, and our own toaster on the table as well, so no soggy cold toast, which is what you would expect virtually everywhere else. Can't recommend this place highly enough

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed here with my baby Daughter in August. I found the bedroom of a good size and good facilities were provided. The breakfast was lovely and the staff very friendly. As I live abroad, I need a place to stay when visiting friends and relatives in the area. This shall be my new place to stay as I really enjoyed it. We shall be back at Christmas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We booked in a twin room for a one night stay and it was very cosy great shower.and lovely breakfast, the service was great. 5 min walk to pub .which was a lovely meal and great beer.
the village is a very pretty little place and very quite. we would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatstick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We had a small issue with room but management were helpful in resolving the problem.Breakfast very nice.The cheese omelette was yummy.Rooms are alittle warm for us but would be cosy in the winter months.We were welcomed in person when we arrived and shown to our room.Shame we visited in October because the swimming pool was closed for winter.Would be nice to visit in the summer next time

Room Tip: the rooms in the barn area of the B&B offer more space.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopwas
2.3 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,676 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
229 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
3.0 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Farm

Address: Hints Road, Hopwas B78 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Hopwas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopwas
Price Range: £83 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oak Tree Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Oak Tree Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Farm Hopwas
Oak Tree Farm Hotel Hopwas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing